We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have stayed here 2 times with our toddler & has worked out perfectly for us as a place to stay the night before going to the Shedd Aquarium. We go to the outlets in Aurora & the children's museum in Naperville so plenty to do in town and only 40 min. to Chicago. Yes the decor is outdated & it's nothing fancy but for us that really doesn't make much difference for a family trip. Breakfast is good & a lot to choose from, cookies are at the front desk (wish they were still homemade though!), nice lounge area with tv and bar by the lobby, pool table, nice courtyard, micro & fridge in the room, room seemed clean except for some hair in the bathroom which I cleaned up--would just suggest maybe having housekeeping be a little more thorough with that as I think that is very important when staying away from home. Only other cleanliness issue was popcorn all over the carpet in the lounge from the night before, the over all atmosphere of the hotel is great, just maybe paying attention to the details of upkeep a little more wouldn't hurt :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank illinoistraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
A returning guest is our greatest compliment, and we are so happy you have found our hotel to be the perfect location that allows easy access to all of the great attractions in and around the Naperville area. We take your comments very seriously, and will be sure to share them with our team in our ongoing effort to ensure a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    134
    67
    48
    12
See reviews for
233
66
24
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORD
Level Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Easily one of the best Country Inns I've stayed in.

Pool table, outdoor enclosed courtyard, meeting rooms, a bar, big TVs, BIG breakfast(much greater selection than typical Country Inns), clean carpet throughout. Room was kept nice in appearance and clean.

Property is located off the main drag in corp center area, so quite peaceful, especially on a weekend.

Great stay, would gladly stay again at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location to be a good fit for your needs. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond to make each and every one of our guests feel at home, and will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We appreciate your loyalty to Country Inn & Suites, and will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Although this hotel is off the main rd it really is a gem. The staff is VERY eager to help in any way possible. Hotel is clean and well kept. We were there with a group of people and they allowed us to eat in the breakfast area. They brought us plates, napkins, cups and ice. The breakfast was very good. I loved everything about this hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcie3303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello Marcie3303! It is nice to read such terrific comments about your recent visit, and we appreciate you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again very soon. Best wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently booked this hotel as the group hotel for our daughter wedding guests. They were so accomodating and the rooms were very nice. The lounge area in the lobby was perfect for everyone to get together after the reception and we utilized it until 3:30 in the morning. The breakfast the next morning was a nice treat. Not "restaurant" quality but as a free breakfast you couldn't beat it. Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Toast, Waffles, Fruit, Cereal. it was good. If you are booking for group reservations, Lauren Johnston is the best. Very cheerful, and helpful. If I ever needed a room in this area again, I would certainly stay here.
My only complaint is that the elevators were a little noisy and questionable. Kind of had an uneasy feeling using them. However, they were being inspected while we were there so they had it handled.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toocansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello Toocansam! Congratulations on your daughter's wedding, and thank you so much for inviting our hotel to be a part of such a special occasion! We loved having you and your friends and family as our guests, and appreciate your compliments to our team and our hospitality. We hope to see you again -- perhaps for a first anniversary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Everyone here was ready to do whatever needed to insure our stay was complete. I do want to single out Catie for taking time and finding a way to solve the questions raised by a family here for the first time. Special thanks also to Lisa for getting us to our train on short notice. All the staff was great but these two ladies stepped up. I would say the customer service bar has been set high by these two. My sons enjoyed hearing story's of our drivers home town as he got us to our appointments.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

No complaints at all. We stayed for 1 night, as a family. My son (9) loved the pool. I loved the plentiful breakfast and free Wi-Fi. My wife loved the comfy pillows and beds. I would definitely return. Plenty to do in the area, if you have a vehicle.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gfox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. We are delighted you enjoyed the many amenities of our hotel, and found our location well suited for exploring all of that Naperville has to offer. We will look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I really love Country Inn & Suites...I have been to the same one at least 5 times in North Carolina and another one in Niagara Falls and they were identical (Warm, inviting, and really nice). But this one is not... It felt like a different hotel. Don't get me wrong...It allowed me to endure three winter days of the worst winter in recent memory but it was not the warm room that I have been used too!

I would never come back and stay even though all the staff were great! The rooms were so old and dated. The roof in my room (42???) was stained and peeling. The elevator was old and creaked...I just felt like it was bought from another chain and not remodeled enough to Carlson standards.

Don't stay unless you don't care about nice rooms and elevators...Other than that the breakfast and staff was great!.

Room Tip: Get your room and look at it...if not good get another one. I would recommend first floor to avoid e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfamilycarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and for your very kind acknowledgement of our team. We truly value your comments, and are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards, and hope you will reconsider giving us another chance when you return to Naperville. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel encouraged to contact the hotel directly, and ask for Sandra Wolf, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing