We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff were great. I had problems with the seal on the fridge. I called at 9pm and it was fixed by 9:30pm,,,,,amazing!! The staff was so very friendly from the front desk to the breakfast people to the maids. Very accomodating and super friendly. The suite was very clean....everyday, the breakfasts were good. There was one morning when my husband had a craving for sausage but there was none on the breakfast bar. He asked the kitchen crew and before you knew it, they came out with sausage just for him. Everything was perfect....I would definately stay here again. It was just what we needed......Thanks for the perfect experience!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 129 on the first floor. The room was a suite and it was great. The bed was comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muellerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Well, you really can't beat perfect! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to sharing your review with our team. We strive to go the extra mile to please our guests because we know that most often, it is the little things (like a link of sausage) that count. We will look forward to a future opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My family loves this Country Inn and Suites...it's the joy of our staycations! The staff is always amazing, the rooms are super clean and breakfast couldn't be better! Not to mention they offer family packages to DuPage Children's Museum and Legoland! Love this location!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you, Latina, for making our hotel your Staycation destination! We love being a part of your special outings, and truly appreciate your business. Naperville and the surrounding area have so very much to offer, and we are delighted you have been able to take advantage of our great family packages. We will look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Easily one of the best Country Inns

Pool table, outdoor enclosed courtyard, meeting rooms, a bar, big TVs, BIG breakfast, Room was kept nice in appearance and clean. What more could you ask for?

Property is located off the main drag in corporate center area, so quite peaceful, especially on a weekend.

We would gladly stay again at this property.

Room Tip: Bathrooms need a little updating but very clean throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Lora C! Weekend getaways are so much fun, and we are delighted we were able to add to the success of your adventure. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities, and will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Please friend us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Over the 2014 Memorial Day Weekend, my daughter & fiancé tied the knot! Country Inn & Suites Naperville was the chosen hotel destination. The wedding guests used nearly 40 rooms, as well as the lobby / lounge, pool, courtyard, dining area, shuttle bus....EVERYTHING about the stay was fantastic!! I highly recommend this hotel...and THE STAFF was beyond incredible! Every single employee was helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about our event! I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this Naperville hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPfennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so very much, Patty, for the wonderful critique of your visit with us. We were honored to play such an important role in this most very special event, and delighted to read your comments. We understand how very stressful planning a wedding can be, and are so happy to know we succeeded in alleviating so much of the stress that can come along with accommodating out-of-town guests. We wish your daughter and her new husband years of happiness, and hope to see you all again for the first anniversary celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have enjoyed multiple stays here while visiting family in the Naperville area. Always welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable accommodations and nice breakfast. Also have enjoyed the pool!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jan H, it is always such a pleasure to welcome back returning guests, and we truly appreciate your friendship and your loyalty. We love being your home away from home when you visit Naperville, and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for a hockey tournament. There were at least 2 young hockey teams (7-11) and an older group (15-17) plus a track team from out of state. The hotel management and staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious and kept well stocked. One of our best experiences staying at a hotel for a tournament. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess541966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We were delighted to have you as our guests, Tess541966! We have worked very hard to understand and recognize the special needs of traveling sports teams and families, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and referrals, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately we stayed at this motel when there were tournaments going on and it was booked with a lot of kids being there. The staff was courteous and very accommodating. We realize with that many kids, etc. being there it is hard to keep peace but from our point of view the supervisors/chaperones should have done a better job of controlling them They were running the halls all night and were very loud. When the advance registrations were made, we also requested the 3 rooms be close to each other and that did not happen. It would have been nice if all the sport participants could have been put on one floor. The breakfast was great and the rooms were clean. Maybe it will be better next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catlover71_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as a result of our full house, and listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Thank you so much for your business. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing