We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rather old and tired” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Barcelona, Andorra
1 review
“Rather old and tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Not much can be said about this hotel as it is part of a chain and presumably all are the same. The place looks old, the first impression is a little tired with worn carpets. The bathroom shower fixed is very low and uncomfortable. Why don't American hotels use flexible hose showers? The fixed airconditioning makes rather a lod noise during the night when all else is silent. You can turn of the room system but still hear the general system. The room didn't feel clean upon entrey or during stay, (how can you make an old carpet look and feel clean)?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Peter C., We are sorry you were not satisfied with your guestroom accommodations during your recent visit to Naperville, and thank you so much for reaching out and writing your review. We value your feedback, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    132
    66
    46
    12
See reviews for
223
62
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Free wifi, free cookie, pool table, good size swimming pool, nice breakfast and great service! Nice location with only 10 minutes drive to Chicaho Premium Outlet and 30 minutes drive to Chicago downtown!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Sanna T! From your review, it sounds like our hotel offered just the right location and amenities to make your visit to Naperville one to remember! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you for taking the time to share your very nice comments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The suite was excellent - there was a real sense of privacy between the sitting room and the bedroom. Having TVs in each area, and a good desk to work at, made you feel you weren't in a hotel room. Between the reasonable price, excellent suite and internet, and shuttle service (not to mention breakfast), it's a place I'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Eve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Eve V. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us, and found your suite to be a comfortable oasis in which to both work and relax. And we are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and were able to take advantage of our shuttle service! Thank you so very much for your business. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wardensville, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed several days during a business trip. The bed was wonderful, the air conditioning was outstanding, the bathroom was spacious and well maintained. The fitness center was good. I liked the idea that there is a Laundromat on site. The free breakfast in the mornings is way beyond continental.... bacon, eggs, all kinds of cereal, ect, The facility is clean and inviting. The staff is extremely helpful. There is shuttle service within 10 miles of the facility. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so very much, Walton Tiger, for such a nice review of your stay. We pride ourselves if providing only the utmost in service and amenities to our guests, and we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your visit. Please think of us if your business travels bring you back to Naperville; it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuba
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites several times. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The facility is cheerful, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is a nice buffet with hot food, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello James M., Thank you so very much for your business, and for your loyalty to our property. Your return visits validate our team’s efforts to provide a comfortable and inviting atmosphere for all of our guests, and we truly appreciate your kind recognition. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stay for the value. Service was exceptional. Never slept in beds so comfortable. Complimentary breakfast better than most. Great location just off the Interstate. This is the place to stay if in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you, Steve M, for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our breakfast buffet, and that you found our location just right for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My company recently hosted a conference at this hotel for about 25 of my associates from across the country. We utilized one of the hotel meeting rooms and stayed on site for the entire week. The hotel staff was extra attentive and immediately responded to all of our requests. They made us feel very cared for and welcome. The beds in the hotel rooms were super comfortable and the hotel property was well maintained. The hotel's lounge and courtyard provided nice places to take breaks in between our meeting sessions. And the property's location, which is so close to nearby restaurants and downtown Naperville, is another factor that makes it an ideal place to host a gathering like we had. I would highly recommend this hotel for business conferences or for just for a leisurely stay. It's a great place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks so much, Amy R, for sharing such a wonderful review of your recent business meeting. Finding just the right accommodations to meet all of the needs of such an important event can be daunting, and we are delighted that our hotel proved to be just the right fit for your needs. We take a lot of pride in going the extra mile to ensure that all of our meeting and overnight guests are well cared for, and appreciate your recognition of our staff and services. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we will look forward to the opportunity of hosting you and your associates again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing