We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but a lot of pros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but a lot of pros”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very pleasant, helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds- those are definitely the big ones. Very nice common areas, including a courtyard, and I'm still craving their toffee cookies. But a couple of observations. The hotel isn't exactly in premiere shape- there is some wear. This doesn't really surprise me since they are well-reviewed and appear to do good business. Our bathroom, in room 300, had a large crack through the floor tiles running the width of the room and a problem with water escaping when you used the shower, regardless of efforts to prevent it. As other reviews have mentioned, the shower was short enough the adults had to duck to get under it. Parents beware: there were 2 bottles of water available in the room (for $2 each) that our kids made a grab for the minute we got in the room. I heard another father explaining to his teen son at breakfast that he had cost them an extra $4. We appreciated the quiet location, but were dismayed not to have some fast food or groceries available within a few blocks. After a 45 min. commute in Chicago area traffic, we really weren't interested in trying to hunt anything down. The pool was comfortable, but wasn't designed for very young children, as the shallow end was still about 3' and there were only aluminum rail stairs to climb down (some might consider this a plus, however.) All in all, though, a comfortable stay, especially for the group rate we received.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank myinfo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much, myinfo4u, for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites-Naperville. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, and so glad you enjoyed our services and amenities (including the cookies!). In our ongoing effort to ensure complete guest satisfaction, we share all of our reviews with our entire team, and your constructive comments are very much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    139
    69
    49
    15
See reviews for
241
68
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Douty rooms. Need to update room facilities. Too much airfreshner. Very slow maid service and the TV is in a less than optimal location in my particular room. (The last page of this survey is exactly why people do not like to fill out surveys.) Take a look at this stupid section that I'm typing in right now. All a rehash from earlier.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We truly apologize, Robert B., for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Our goal is to continually improve upon our services, and your feedback is extremely important to us. We will definitely share your constructive comments with our entire team, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel in Naperville is at the top of my list when I visit next year. Based on the 1 week stay this time, I have the right to say that everything there was in place from staff to room and facilities. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank ghazidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you, Ghazidra!

We are already looking forward to seeing you when you return next year, and thank you so much for such a strong recommendation. Your review reflects the epitome of what we aim for at the Country Inn & Suites Naperville -- complete guest satisfaction.

We are most appreciative of your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wonderful staff, rooms and breakfast! Would highly recommend staying here. We couldn't find a room anywhere. We were grateful to get the last room available for miles. We checked in late and they were very helpful and kind. The breakfast was delicious. Lots of variety. The woman working there was so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Martie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, Martie B., and we are so happy that we were able to accommodate you during your recent visit to our area. Finding that "last room" can be somewhat stressful, and we are delighted you were able to get a good night's rest, and enjoy our wonderful breakfast buffet. Should your travels bring you back to Naperville, we hope we will see you again.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Andorra
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Not much can be said about this hotel as it is part of a chain and presumably all are the same. The place looks old, the first impression is a little tired with worn carpets. The bathroom shower fixed is very low and uncomfortable. Why don't American hotels use flexible hose showers? The fixed airconditioning makes rather a lod noise during the night when all else is silent. You can turn of the room system but still hear the general system. The room didn't feel clean upon entrey or during stay, (how can you make an old carpet look and feel clean)?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Peter C., We are sorry you were not satisfied with your guestroom accommodations during your recent visit to Naperville, and thank you so much for reaching out and writing your review. We value your feedback, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Free wifi, free cookie, pool table, good size swimming pool, nice breakfast and great service! Nice location with only 10 minutes drive to Chicaho Premium Outlet and 30 minutes drive to Chicago downtown!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Sanna T! From your review, it sounds like our hotel offered just the right location and amenities to make your visit to Naperville one to remember! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you for taking the time to share your very nice comments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The suite was excellent - there was a real sense of privacy between the sitting room and the bedroom. Having TVs in each area, and a good desk to work at, made you feel you weren't in a hotel room. Between the reasonable price, excellent suite and internet, and shuttle service (not to mention breakfast), it's a place I'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Eve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Eve V. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us, and found your suite to be a comfortable oasis in which to both work and relax. And we are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and were able to take advantage of our shuttle service! Thank you so very much for your business. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing