We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Naperville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Taylorville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value and restful”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful in pointing out best routes around a very busy area. The room was well appointed, clean and pleasant. The room we stayed in was a ground floor with a bubble tub. The price was a good value for the area and we were treated well and respectful by a busy staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
20
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The rooms are very quiet, clean, comfortable and nicely outfitted. All doors are inside. You cannot hear the freeway.The staff is very courteous and the included breakfast is very acceptable--though not extravagant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToughOlBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel has consistently been a good place for a quiet rest and the lake next door is a nice added amenity not on the property. When I am in the area, I will attempt to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeTablede97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The cobwebs hanging from the lobby ceiling set the tone for this modest hotel. The hotel is difficult to see from West Diehl Road as it is on a small business park 300 yards west of Route 59 which crosses West Diehl. On arrival in the room we found that the phone was disconnected and many of the lights did not work. We had to rummage on the floor to reconnect the phone and the lights and found that the floor was filthy and dusty as it had not been vacuumed behind the furniture in ages. The reception responded well to our request for light bulbs, but the fault was a disconnected cable behind the TV. There is only a shower which was very good. The breakfast room was small, but the choice was good. Free local calls and a newspaper were available. The wifi worked well and the beds were comfortable, buttowels were a bit thin. After a good clean this is an OK hotel well placed for the nearby Outlet Mall.

Room Tip: All rooms in good positions as not near traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fly320Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Price is comparatively cheap even in this area. The hall way and downstairs halls are clean. The manager here is very friendly and helpful. My concerns are 1. when I first stepped into the room, it smelled sour and bad odor (i guess after staying in the room for one night, you are kinda used to it). 2. The room is comparatively small. Luckily I am here by myself, so I just live with it. I'm not here on vacation, I am here for a business trip. So I guess it's alright. So if you are on a trip, especially with more than 1 or two family members, I will suggest you to spend a few dollars more and get something more spacious. But for the price and for 1 person on a business trip, it's alright, I guess.

Room Tip: I am not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hotel doesn't glisten, but it does everything right. Check-in was a snap. I was pleased to use the elevator for check-in and check-out. I slept in a comfortable bed, and enjoyed showering with hot water. The room was very clean, and had a fridge, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, and working a/c. I was in town for a reunion, and touring Chicago landmarks. The wifi was superb. When I was in the room, I was online - mostly uploading pictures from the daily outings.

Room Tip: Hotel was conveniently located to gas stations and many inexpensive dinner choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We live six hours west of Chicago and my wife's family is six hours east, so we often find ourselves stopping for the night on the outskirts of the city. Sleep Inn Naperville was my choice this time, and I'm very likely to use it again. The location (in a clean but empty business park, yet close to I-88) meant it was very quiet, though admittedly there are no chain restaurants next door as some people might prefer. The room was large, with a fridge and microwave. The sink was in the sleeping area rather than the bathroom; I like this arrangement as it means you can get ready when someone's taking a shower, but some might not like it if you have an early riser in your family and the others want to sleep. There was no tub, but a shower is all I need. Everything was clean and well-maintained; the carpet, admittedly, wasn't brand new and had a few stains, but I was confident in the hotel's cleanliness and quite happy to walk around in my bare feet. The internet worked well every time; the room's heating/cooling until was quiet and efficient. Breakfast was standard if limited, with hot food limited to oatmeal and waffles. To sum up, I paid less than $70 after tax and, to sum up, this hotel offered far more for the money than I usually get for such a price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Naperville

Property: Sleep Inn Naperville
Address: 1831 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naperville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing