We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location for our Family Renuion!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Mokena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Location for our Family Renuion!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family hasn't gotten together for thirty years because the family is so spread out. After deciding we couldn't afford to stay in the city of Chicago, we looked west and found the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Naperville. The accommodations were wonderful, everything was fresh and new. There is a patio that seats about 20 or 25, just outside the indoor swimming pool. The breakfast room was offered to us to use for family get-togethers, and the lobby served as overflow. We had family members traveling from all over the country; east coast, west coast, Minnesota and Tennessee. Transportation from O'Hare was easy-peasy for those coming by air, and I-355 is minutes from this location. Getting downtown Naperville was easy...about a ten minute drive, and with free parking, we were able to take the entire family downtown for shopping, eating, walking, and touring. Everywhere we went, everyone was excited and happy about being in Naperville. Restaurants were great, the river walk was lovely, and we did some nice shopping. The staff at the hotel were fantastic; all so accommodating and helpful. They bent over backwards to make us happy. Our room was super clean and modern. Even though the hotel was booked to overflowing with Jehovah's Witnesses and high school basketball teams (there for a tournament), the hotel was completely quiet and restful. The pool was cool and refreshing, and never over-filled. We were allowed to bring our own barbeque grill to make our food on the patio, and were offered the conference room for an evening of Karaoke. Overall, we cannot give the hotel higher praise. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Naperville.

Room Tip: We had a suite with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. It was super comfortable and looked over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guests,

I'm so happy to hear that your family reunion was a great success and everyone enjoyed their experience here with us. We look forward to having you all back again for the next reunion! Than you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    76
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
75
32
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the occasion to send over 20 guests at one time to the hotel. Lee Clayton was amazing to work with.Very professional and helpful with all requests. All the guests commented on how clean the hotel was and friendly the staff was. Would definitely recommend this hotel to large groups or individuals. Great value for what you get. Will definitely use the hotel in the future. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a great one and we look forward to having you be our guest again in the future. Have a great day!

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean! The first night we had an issue with a leaky toilet being to loud. They were very nice in upgrading and moving us to a better room. The breakfast is pretty good, I would say more then the average for hotels of this type. Overall we had a great stay and will go back when in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AttiNena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to see that you had a great experience with us and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast as well. I hope the trip home was just as good and we look forward to having you be our guest again!

Sincerely,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The people staffing this property are truly aware of what customer service is all about... each and every one of them from the front desk staff (especially Andrew and Patty whom I looked forward to seeing and dealing with every time we came through the lobby) to the other support people in housekeeping and the breakfast area (especially Deborah who did an amazing job keeping the breakfast area stocked, organized and cleaning) EVERY ONE had a smile on their face and really seemed interested in their guests request. Property was clean and tidy and really typical of the Marriott brand it represents Have stayed at this location for 6 times and it's convenient location just off I-88 makes it perfect for getting around Chicagoland and the western suburbs

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMillicanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Millican Family,

Thank you for your kind words and review! It was a pleasure to have you be our guests again and we look forward to having you back when next in Naperville. I'm pleased to hear that your experience with us was a great one and I will surely pass along your comments to all my staff, especially those you had mentioned by name. I hope your trip home was just as good and we'll see you soon.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The front desk people were amazing, especially Andrew!!! He helped us out in a very rough time. What ever we needed (even finding and printing me a map to find a branch of my bank). We had to extend our stay in IL and would not have even considered moving to a different hotel because of him and the staff here! We will stay here anytime we are in the area! All hotel staffers should take notes from these guys. The very best attention we have had in a hotel in a very long time. Thank you, Andrew and all of the staff here in Naperville! Thanks, again Chris and Shelly Darling

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellyvetkos-darling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Shelly,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and review! We are glad that you are having a great experience here with us. As always, if there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dane County, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Front desk staffers were welcoming and reservation handled accurately. Even better, they weren't just stuck at the desk. They looked in on breakfast for restocking, trash, coffee, etc. And one staffer -- even in business suit -- immediately fixed handle on waffle iron when brought to his attention. This hands-on performance makes a big difference for guest service!

King room with sitting area was fine, very clean, bed comfy, although area not spacious; there was very little walking room around the bed.

North-facing rooms look across I-88 but there's no traffic noise, just a distant hum. What could be an issue here and at other nearby hotels like Hampton Inn this summer is a very large construction site north of the hotel, between the end of Abriter Ct. -- off Diehl -- and I-88. The site was not active during our stay, but the open ground had some earth-moving equipment and there were vast numbers of cinderblocks fenced off near the end of the street. Abriter paving ends at the Fairfield Inn's front entry parking lot, so street to the rear lot is a bit rough.

Room Tip: AAA discount helps at this Marriott property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestern_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Midwestern Woman,

Thank you very much for your kind words and review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. If in the Naperville area again we look forward to having you as our guest! Thank you again.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Please do not book a room here and depend on it being there when you arrive. I booked a room well in advance and paid with Credit Card. When we arrived, My wife and I, they tried to give us a room that was not acceptable. We have stayed there many times when visiting our daughter and grandchildren in Naperville. I have a medical problem and need to sleep in a chair or sitting up so we always get a suite with a separate room. They could not provide that for us and all they would say was, "I'M SORRY". We finally found another room at a much higher price. This was a very unpleasant experience with the Manager there.

Room Tip: Choose another location and you will be assured of having a room when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Semoninrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. I apologize that we were unable to fulfill your requests, espescially when booked well in advance. Clearly, this was a mistake on our end and I will be discussing this with all of my staff to ensure it does not happen again. I thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing as our guests' point of view is the only one that matters. If I can be of any firther assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Sincerely,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Address: 1820 Abriter Ct, Naperville, IL 60563-9368
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naperville
#9 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing