We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naperville Inn(Naperville)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville(Naperville)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Naperville(Naperville)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
91
79
36
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
79
36
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesroom was cleanwould stay here againhot breakfaststaff was friendlyconvenient locationbusiness centergreat place to stayeasy accesschicago arearefrigeratorcerealthermostatsinkmattresscouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed on the weekend and everything was good. Have nothing bad to say. Was some construction good on but didn't hurt anything. Room was good nothing that stood out. Had great waster pressure for the shower. Pool small but nice. Food for breakfast was good but busy when we went down so it went fast. Got in really late but were not the only ones so a little noisy at first. Stay here before so we stayed again. Service was really good both times. A little pricey and think if I worked a little harder could have found better and cheaper else where. If the price came down we would possibly stay again. Easy in easy out but pay attention when you first get there or you will miss the turn. To many Marriotts in area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate any feedback that we can get. I'm glad to hear that you found the staff to be great and accommodating, I will share your comments with all of them. I will be working to improve the rest of the experience and we look forward to having you be our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was your standard Fairfield Inn -- suburban location, nothing fancy, but clean and reliable.

We were given the handicapped accessible room because they were booked solid for the weekend, so your mileage may vary, but we found a few design issues with the room that we weren't expecting. My wife found that there was no counter space in the bathroom (or outside of it), which made it difficult to put makeup on and get ready. This may be because of the need for space for a wheel chair -- I didn't see the other rooms, obviously. Another minor but annoying issue that had nothing the lack of mirrors anywhere except a small one right above the sink. Again, I realize these issues sound vein and inconsequential, but it's the little things that make a great stay only okay.

On the positive side, the breakfast was good and included eggs and sausage, in addition to your standard continental fare.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not great, and I will be using your feedback to improve this for all of my guests. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family hasn't gotten together for thirty years because the family is so spread out. After deciding we couldn't afford to stay in the city of Chicago, we looked west and found the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Naperville. The accommodations were wonderful, everything was fresh and new. There is a patio that seats about 20 or 25, just outside the indoor swimming pool. The breakfast room was offered to us to use for family get-togethers, and the lobby served as overflow. We had family members traveling from all over the country; east coast, west coast, Minnesota and Tennessee. Transportation from O'Hare was easy-peasy for those coming by air, and I-355 is minutes from this location. Getting downtown Naperville was easy...about a ten minute drive, and with free parking, we were able to take the entire family downtown for shopping, eating, walking, and touring. Everywhere we went, everyone was excited and happy about being in Naperville. Restaurants were great, the river walk was lovely, and we did some nice shopping. The staff at the hotel were fantastic; all so accommodating and helpful. They bent over backwards to make us happy. Our room was super clean and modern. Even though the hotel was booked to overflowing with Jehovah's Witnesses and high school basketball teams (there for a tournament), the hotel was completely quiet and restful. The pool was cool and refreshing, and never over-filled. We were allowed to bring our own barbeque grill to make our food on the patio, and were offered the conference room for an evening of Karaoke. Overall, we cannot give the hotel higher praise. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Naperville.

Room Tip: We had a suite with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. It was super comfortable and looked over the patio where our family was hanging out.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guests,

I'm so happy to hear that your family reunion was a great success and everyone enjoyed their experience here with us. We look forward to having you all back again for the next reunion! Than you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the occasion to send over 20 guests at one time to the hotel. Lee Clayton was amazing to work with.Very professional and helpful with all requests. All the guests commented on how clean the hotel was and friendly the staff was. Would definitely recommend this hotel to large groups or individuals. Great value for what you get. Will definitely use the hotel in the future. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a great one and we look forward to having you be our guest again in the future. Have a great day!

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean! The first night we had an issue with a leaky toilet being to loud. They were very nice in upgrading and moving us to a better room. The breakfast is pretty good, I would say more then the average for hotels of this type. Overall we had a great stay and will go back when in the area.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank AttiNena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISNaperville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to see that you had a great experience with us and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast as well. I hope the trip home was just as good and we look forward to having you be our guest again!

Sincerely,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews