We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was my first visit to Chicago and found the stay was good and specially the room tariff and staff assistance were excellent..Though the area was little away from downtown, it was quite comfortable to reach downtown as the train stn was located nearer to this hotel. Many popular Food outlets/coffeshops were very nearer to this hotle including 2-3 Indian restaurants..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bothiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    7
    6
    15
See reviews for
17
9
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Hi all, I'm going to tell story and it's truth story unfortunately!!
We had reserved non snook room type in this hotel, as soon we reached , we given the room key (cards)for room 219, so we go up, we entered the room, we found a lady customer in same!!!! Anyone believe it?
Anyone we were so shock!!
We returned down and hotel replaced our reservation by smoke room type!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Falah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Falah - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear about the situation with your first room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our entire team to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I priced several local places to stay knowing I'd be in the area for a few weeks. After staying in a Econo Lodge in SE Nebraska for 4 months I was ready for a place with a place to store food and make food.

The price was $60 a night.

Clean. Updated.

The perpetual roadwork in Naperville was a turnoff. There is a Starbucks outside of the hotel, walking distance. Firehouse Subs and a Steak and Shake. All within walking distance.

Room Tip: Laundry room available, older washers and dryers. Lack of proper ventilation caused a mold smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Quite a nice budget hotel ! Clean rooms and kitchens, very friendly staff responsive to guests needs, free WiFi. I have stayed there several times when visiting the area for work and plan to return to them in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for writing such a positive review about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room, especially the kitchen, free Wi-Fi and our staff's friendly service. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you do so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here for 8 weeks from October 2013 when relocating to Naperville, IL, and found staff super friendly, and the rooms pretty comfortable, a bit like student accommodation with a small bathroom and an open plan kitchen into the main room, a recliner, desk and a couple of office chairs. The WiFi is free, was okay for reading news, but not really fast enough for music or watching films. You can upgrade to higher speed on a day to day basis, or hop over next door to the Starbucks who's network seemed a little faster. Over the road is a 7/11 and down along Route 59 are all the usual American strip mall stores and places to eat, and even a WholeFoods market a little further along, about 15 minutes away. For walking or cycling, almost next door is a little reserve with shorter trails of 1-3 miles, but they also connect into the Illinois prairie trail leading down to Aurora and up along Fox River for longer trips. The DuPage swimming centre is 10 mins drive south, with a heated 25 yard indoor pool at $35 per month, and lap swimming sessions 3 times a day, and to the west is a climbing centre with a mix of top rope and lead climbing walls, some auto-belays but not very much bouldering, at $15 per visit entry. Across the 88 and to the North is the old Fermilab particle accelerator, open every day, with a visitor centre, though the highlight is sneaking ($0!) into the service road that follows the accelerator itself and walking/cycling around, you can see on Strava quite a few people are doing it. Overall, friendly welcoming staff and tidy comfortable rooms for a longer stay without going broke.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you loved our super friendly staff, your quiet and clean room as well as our convenient location. As well, it is great to read that the amenities we provided suited your needs perfectly.

Thanks again for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. I am looking forward to serving your hotel needs in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thoiry, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a decent budget hotel -- staff is friendly, room is clean, and the price is low. Not much in the way of amenities, but at this price you can't really expect that. It is annoying that the free wifi has low bandwidth and you have to pay if you want faster internet, but for email and web surfing it is good enough. The full kitchen is very convenient, even if you don't plan to cook, so that you can store and reheat leftovers, for instance. Location is very convenient (next to the freeway but set back from all neighboring roads, so no problem with noise).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Josh - Thank you for posting an awesome review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your clean room and the friendly service our staff provided. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location and our free Wi-Fi.

Thank you again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving your hotel needs in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff here is just the nicest bunch of folks! They always greet guests with a smile and are attentive to their needs. They always answered my questions and also checked in to make sure I was enjoying my stay and even checked to see if I was having a good day! They understood that I was away for an extended period of time for work and were extra sensitive to the challenges. I will definitely go back when I return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocconnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a positive review of your stay. The staff and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. I am proud of our team for being professional, friendly and making sure all of our guests enjoy the home away from home experience that we offer.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Address: 1575 Bond Street, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing