We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy meets small town America” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Girolamo Pizzeria

Girolamo Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Italy meets small town America”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The atmosphere is casual family dining. The food is excellent! I love the pizza, but most recently I had the seafood cannaloni: delicious! The serving sizes are very generous. I love the bread knots they make. The Giralomos treat their guests like family and I enjoy my visit every time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the pasta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I love pasta and the breads offered! The alfredo is yummy and is always perfect. The pizza is hit and miss and definitely is not my favorite. The wine and beer list is decent but often there are options missing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rssorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best PIzza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Pizza toppings are always fresh. The homemade crust is delicious and crisp and the pizza is always hot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“great italian food for a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

the title says it all. i like it that they serve cannaloni, because it's difficult to find around here. we visit here on a regular basis.

Helpful?
Thank respiratorytherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's pretty good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This is the main pizza joint in town. It is pretty good pizza, the chicken alfredo pizza is really good. Decent sauce, plain, but flaky/soft crust. My only thing is that when they cover the pizza in sauce, they spoon it and it leaves a good majority on/near the crust. A bit more cheese would never hurt either.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank suts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Girolamo Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Girolamo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing