We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western U. S. Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“week end road trip”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

a quickly planned trip,had some time to get out of the house,weather was great..put together at the last minute. had been wanting to go a BBQ restaurant in that area.and also there just happened to be a artsy craftsy festival.so put the two together.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank slim729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    61
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
26
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at this Best Western while driving to Utah. It's very convenient to I-64, clean room and the king bed was very comfortable. It's an older hotel and I was a bit worried about that because it was also fairly cheap compared with the other hotels in the area. I was so pleasantly surprised. Flat screen TV. The room was a little small but the king bed had very clean smelling linens. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast was surprising also. It had cereal, fruit, pastries, pancakes, waffles, juices and milk. Again this is a small, older hotel but the price was great when all I wanted was a clean room and a clean comfortable bed. I got that and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel itself was fine. The staff carried out routine requests easily enough - check in, check out, what's for breakfast. But the simplest of abnormal requests - a tire pump to fill up the tires on the ONLY valet cart they had - was totally unfulfilled - for 2 days. Not impressive to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MsMouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCK ISLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A travel bright spot. Respectful, courteous staff. Speedy check-in and check out. Clean rooms with all the accommodations. Breakfast was good and hot. Pool was clean. Overall, this hotel is well maintained inside and out. Rooms are fresh with recent updates of carpeting and furniture. Thank You Best Western of Nashville it has been both a pleasure and a honor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CARRIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

this hotel is located around some good eateries although you don't have to go far for a good meal and the they have a restaurant called the sawmill right next door to the hotel..staff was very friendly and go out of their way to help you and if the room is not right they will go that extra mile to make it so

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Does not look like much from the outside, but very nice inside. Cleanest hotel I have stayed in this year! Kids had a blast in the outside pool. When making a reservation, note that not all rooms have a refrigerator or microwave. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I thought this hotel was a great value and a nice place- yes, there weren't very many tv channels but the bed was huge and comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was nice at check-in, didn't have any problems so that was the only staff interaction I had as I slept and was on my way down the road on my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTripGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
23.4 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
583 reviews
24.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
23.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
472 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
476 reviews
22.9 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western U. S. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western U. S. Inn

Property: Best Western U. S. Inn
Address: 11640 State Route 127, Nashville, IL 62263-2626 (Formerly BEST WESTERN U. S. Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western U. S. Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western U. S. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing