We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nauvoo Villas The Condos
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This accommodation is unusual in that it is a relatively modern establishment located in a lonely field two or three miles from town. We stayed in a one bedroom condo that was basically satisfactory for a one night stay, but had no cooking facilities apart from a microwave oven. The bed was comfortable. The receptionist/manager was very polite and efficient.
The negatives, most of which could be fixed, were that:
The carpet was badly stained in several places, the bed cover was also marked; the bed linen appeared quite old/worn; and it took five minutes for warm water to appear from the hot tap. In addition, guests were expected to put their trash in an industrial bin that was about 100 yards from our unit. The bin had a capacity of about 8 cubic yards, but was filled to overflowing. Unluckily for us, we arrived just as a big party was checking in. There were seventeen people in the office, but most were teenagers who had no need to be there, and I had to wait about 20 minutes for attention.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandalf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am sorry that you felt that you were not acknowledge when you arrived and the family reunion was in the check-in process. I thought several different members of that group apologized directly to you that you were having to wait for them. It is true that most of the guests really enjoy the two bedroom unit which does offer much more space than the one bedroom unit and the full kitchen with washer & dryer. We have ordered all new bed spreads and linens this year so I will make sure that the housekeepers are following procedure and discarding the older worn linens. #NauvooExperience

Thank you again
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The two-bedroom condo was perfect for our needs. Easy late check-in, quiet, surprisingly spacious and efficient floor-plan, plus it was basically clean, with a regular size refrigerator, stove and microwave and good a/c. Beds were a welcome firm but bathrooms had limited amenities and the laundry provided no available detergent after office hours.
If traveling with children, please note that there is no designated play area.
Suggestions: Bring a spatula to flip pancakes, because there was none in the kitchen. Additionally, I recommend that the upholstered furniture be cleaned before the regular tourist season. (They elicited an "ew" response from our group.)
Great for a group. Would use them again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered units are located on the top right next to the parking. Even numbered (bottom) units fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Susan I wanted to thank you for taking them time to review your recent stay with us. I am not sure what other amenities we would have provided in the bathroom but if you have suggestions above the blow dryers provided I would be grateful to know them. I am sorry that you unit was missing a spatula. That is something that we do provide. The only real play area is the lower level with three acres of grass but we do not have a defined play area other than that.

I appreciated the gentlemen telling me about the couch at check out. You are right the water marks or spills needed cleaned and the carpet guy from Heavens Best was here on Tuesday this week and the problem has been cleaned up.

Please come again .Best Wishes David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

---with Nauvoo as our destination purpose. The Condos at Nauvoo Villas provided the perfect setting, clean, quiet, fully equipped (recommend your own wine opener if your so inclined) close to town yet on its own. Everything worked including the washer and dryer and we were able to eat in on Sunday and Monday when such services in town are sparse. Loved Nauvoo, its history and the Mormon perspective.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your Condo/Villa unit. Many of our guests enjoy the full kitchen which eliminates the need to eat all meals out and also helps with the limited number of food service businesses in Nauvoo. As you mentioned it can very limited at times. Please come and see us again sometime. Kind Regards David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Mark & Alice

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect. We could not have asked for anything more. It was the off season and we didn't have anybody below or next to us which made for a quiet stay. My wife has a very critical eye for where we stay and she gave it a 5+. We were visiting family in Ft. Madison Iowa and the condo was about fifteen minutes away. Thanks Dave for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy yourselves and that your room was clean and comfortable. We try very hard and appreciate knowing when we get things done right. Come see us again. Best Wishes David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My son & I stayed at this location on March 7th for a wedding and we were blown away by the beautiful rooms and overall quality. The owner or manager was very helpful and we upgraded our room for a very modest price. Everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Don,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business and are glad that you found our property to meet your needs during your recent visit to Nauvoo for the wedding. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had family getting married in the Nauvoo temple. Our extended group ended up taking over 7 rooms in this nice location. It is a couple miles out of the town, but the rooms are nice, comfortable and roomy. A fully stocked kitchen and multiple bedrooms in the larger suite, and joining together the smaller next door suite, we were able to create a space for everyone. And the overall price - great.

This was the off season, so services in town were very limited (everything was closed by 7pm), so we took advantage of the shopping services. We sent in our grocery list, and the manager (David) had everything ready for us when we got there. This allowed a nice family dinner that was much more informal and pleasant (and cheaper) than going to a restaurant.

The manager was very nice and helpful. The only challenge was figuring out his office hours.

Would I come back? No doubt about it. David, thanks for the excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad the weather was good for your stay in Nauvoo and the wedding. We do appreciate being able to help you with your lodging needs. Come back anytime. Thank you

F.Y.I.
Winter time can be a bit challenging with office hours. Normal hours are 8 - 5 Monday through Friday and Summer hours are 8 - 8 Monday through Friday and 9 - 7 Saturday and Sunday. During the winter if I have errands to run like the shopping service sometimes I have to do that during the day. I am always available by phone when calling the front desk and transferring to the manager the phone system with ring all of my numbers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here with our 2 elementary school aged children in December for two nights. We had a 1 bedroom with kitchenette. This was perfect for our small family. The location just outside of Nauvoo was ideal for us as we were visiting family in SE Iowa and Western Illinois. The price was much better than anything else in the area and it is nice to put the kids to bed in one room and still stay up with my husband and some TV in the other room. There are not any frills here, but the whole place is clean, water is hot, and bedding is comfortable. If you have older/larger children I would recommend a 2 bdrm villa as the sofa sleeper is lumpy and thin. But for our small/young kids it wasn't a big deal. We would stay here again if in the area this time of year.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mireneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nauvoovillasmanager, General Manager at Nauvoo Villas The Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Nauvoo Vacation Villas, the Condos. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thought they price was Great. We have tried very hard to maintain our facilities to meet the needs of our guests who for the most part just want a good value and a clean, comfortable place to stay. I completely agree about the sofa sleepers and tell anyone, that I am brutally honest and have not found any that are great for adults. They just can not pack a thick enough mattress in those to get rid of that bar that cuts across the middle of my back, and that goes for all sleepers. Never the less we are in search of newer models that are not so worn. We hope to have them in early this year.

Thank you again and come back soon to your home in Nauvoo. Nauvoo Villas.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nauvoo
5.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
2.3 mi away
The Nauvoo Grand Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauvoo Villas The Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauvoo Villas The Condos

Address: 2372 N County Road 900, Nauvoo, IL 62354-2209
Region: United States > Illinois > Nauvoo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Nauvoo
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauvoo Villas The Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Villas with Kitchenette, and 2 bedroom 2 Bathroom Villas with all the comforts of home including full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washer & Dryer. We also have a limited number of 1 Bedroom 1 bathroom units that can adjoin a 2 Bedroom unit to make 1400 sq ft of comfortable living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Nauvoo Villas The Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing