We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodruff Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nauvoo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivers Inn Motel(Fort Madison)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fort Madison)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Keokuk)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
81
14
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
14
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnauvoo templeacross the streetfriends and familylocation is greatan older buildinggreat roomwe loved our stayin townhistorymercantilesuitequirkscozybedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Being in the military, I have traveled and stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years. This one, however, exceeded all expectations! Great service, great amenities, great views, great history, great room, and all in all the best experience! This one will be number one for sure so far in my life! I will never forget the experience!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Beautiful spacious room with a view of the Nauvoo Temple. Very reasonably priced. Excellent customer service and super friendly owners led to an overall amazing experience! Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennySharland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Awesome hotel! We are a family of seven, and we had plenty of room! The location is perfect and the little store was so fun! The owner was very nice and helpful as well! Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Nauvoo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamoanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was just what we needed when we stayed in Nauvoo. Next to the Nauvoo Temple and all the other places we liked in Nauvoo. We live in Illinois and go to Nauvoo a couple times a year. It has always been a given that there was no great hotels. The Woodruff Hotel is exactly what the whole city of Nauvoo has needed. Great Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grassleyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Loved the whole feel, cozy, quaint, nostalgic, but with the most comfortable beds that smelled so clean and fresh, I could have spent an entire day just enjoying the room, beautifully decorated, well kept, spacious, and relaxing. It just has a spirit of love and care that flows through the halls, so enjoyable! Couldn't find a better place within 100 miles or more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leif T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews