We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodruff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivers Inn Motel(Fort Madison)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fort Madison)
US$100
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Keokuk)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Super 8 Keokuk(Keokuk)(Great Value!)
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
81
14
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
14
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnauvoo templeacross the streetfriends and familylocation is greatan older buildinggreat roomwe loved our stayin townhistorymercantilesuitequirkscozybedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay in a clean comfortable room. The owner was very involved and went above and beyond to accommodate our large, crazy family. The gallery was perfect for the wedding reception. The food they catered was exceptional. Truly a great one stop shop for getting married in Nauvoo.
P.S. They make an amazing chocolate chip cookie.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Okie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKennedy_Nauvoo, General Manager at The Woodruff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We are so happy you had your wedding here. We certainly enjoyed the fun and great atmosphere your group brought to our entire hotel. The Woodruff hotel staff works hard to help people feel comfortable and enjoy their stay in beautiful Nauvoo. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you come back to Nauvoo. Thank again Very Very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has the small town, authentic old building feel, without feeling like you're staying in an old house. We stayed in a deluxe guest room which had two queen size beds and a rollaway bed. We were on the third floor and had a little balcony with a beautiful view of the Nauvoo LDS Temple. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but had everything that we needed and was clean so I wouldn't say it was an inconvenience. The room AC worked very well....a little too well for us since the room was kind of cold and we couldn't figure out how to turn it down, but would've probably appreciated that more if we were there during prime summer time.
Zion Mercantile right next door with some fun, nauvoo focused souvenirs. The check in desk is also located in there also. They woman who checked us in was so friendly and was very helpful in pointing us to some fun things to do with our family.
Overall, we would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is definitely one of the pricier hotels in the nauvoo area, but in my opinion completely worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Chaundell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellijangles, General Manager at The Woodruff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for your for complimenting our "Great View & Wonderful Location." We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to Nauvoo and that your stayed at our hotel. We hope you'll come visit again.

Thank you again,
Woodruff Hotel Nauvoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms our family had at this hotel were the best rooms we have ever stayed in. The hotel was historic and full of ambiance. We had a few rooms each with views of the Temple and city and large walkout balconies. What a hotel gem right in the center of Nauvoo. We would be the first to recommend this hotel and we will for sure stay again when we come.

Room Tip: The suites with the walk-out balcony are amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M K, General Manager at The Woodruff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

THANK YOU for your review of our hotel. The Woodruff Hotel staff works very hard to help all our guests enjoy their stay and feel comfortable. Your description of the Woodfruff Hotel as FANTASTIC is such a nice complement and it inpires us to want to work harder still to assist our guests.

THANK YOU so much for you kind words and we hope to serve you again if when you come to Nauvoo.

Very Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful and historic. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We stayed here a couple years ago and this time was even better than the last. They're getting better all the time. We are so happy we stayed.

Room Tip: They gave us a room with an amazing view Room 207
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKennedy_Nauvoo, General Manager at The Woodruff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We are THRILLED you stayed as well. Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us serve you. We hope you will come again to beautiful Nauvoo. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had an amazing time staying at this historic hotel in Nauvoo. The rooms were so comfortable and ours was huge. The Temple was right outside our window and that made for beautiful views at night. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had the breakfast buffet and it was very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone - and we will stay here again when we come back.

Most of their rooms have a view of the Temple and it is worth requesting one. We were so happy with our whole stay at the Woodruff Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel room with a view of the Nauvoo Temple
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKennedy_Nauvoo, General Manager at The Woodruff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you LOVED our hotel. The Woodruff hotel staff works hard to help people feel comfortable and enjoy their stay in beautiful Nauvoo. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you come back to Nauvoo. Thank again Very Very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews