We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Rixos Borove team for fantastic weekend spent there!”
Review of Rixos Borovoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Borovoe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Borovoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Rixos Borovoe Hotel for a few days. Everyone was very kind and the service was excellent. I had a pedicure at the spa and loved every second of it. I can't remember the ladies name but she was very lovely!
Our room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom was nice and big. Bell boy, Reception team was so kind and did fantastic service!
If I get the chance to come back I would stay the Rixos Borovoe again. Thank you, guys!



Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Ainara ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Rixos Borovoe Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Irina Ovsyannikova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a great location, a great htel (more inside than outside) and the extensive grounds, once finished, will allow some fresh air experience, rare thing in this part of the world.

Had Italian dinner and travelled 5000 km in one evening, thinking I was in Italy. Not sure how they get the food delivered, but it was authentice and delivered with gusto from an Italian Chef.
The beds are fantastic : large, just soft enough and with great quality of linnen.

The Spa and relaxation area is equally grand - the massage I had was so good, I almost fell asleep and you can continue with a Hammam and sanas as you like, or spend some time in the relaxation areas.

The hotel allso has a casino, nothing for me, but worth seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrinaOvsyannikova, Front Office Manager at Rixos Borovoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

I was pleased to read that overall you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided at Rixos Borovoe during your recent stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to show you all the hospitality and high quality service expected from Rixos Hotels!

Best Regards,
Irina Ovsyannikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Muht S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Assem999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dementr111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ravshan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Пляж каменистый, нужны сланцы!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladisg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borovoe
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Bereke Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shhuchinsk
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#1 of 2 in Kokshetau
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#1 of 7 in Borovoe
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Hotel Kokshetau
Park Hotel Kokshetau
#1 of 5 in Shhuchinsk
36 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rufus Lodge
Rufus Lodge
#1 of 4 in Borovoye
1 reviews
47.2 mi away
No photo provided
Samruk
#1 of 2 in Kokshetau
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Borovoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Borovoe

Address: South-East Shore of Schuchye Lake, Borovoe 021700, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > North Kazakhstan Province > Borovoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Borovoe
Price Range: £105 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Borovoe 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Borovoe - первыи пятизвездочныи отель курортного типа в Казахстане. Мы делаем все, чтобы Ваш семеиныи отдых был незабываемым. Rixos Borovoe расположен на берегу красивеишего озера Щучье и окружен сосновыми и березовыми лесами Национального Парка. Сочетание гор, хвоиного леса и озера создает неповторимую атмосферу для отдыха и наслаждения красотами природы. От изысканного вида на озеро, тонкого хлопкового постельного белья на кроватях, просторнои душевои кабины до удобств бизнес класса - каждая деталь номера разработана с особои тщательностью для Вашего комфорта и удобства. Каждыи номер представляет собои просторныи и тихии оазис спокоиствия и роскоши. 200 Номеров с современным дизаином и потрясающим панорамным видом создают идеальную атмосферу для работы и отдыха. Номера оснащены теплыми полами в ваннои комнате, плазменным телевизором, цифровым спутниковым и интерактивным телевидением, высокоскоростным доступом в Интернет, сеифом для ноутбука, интернет-телефониеи с возможностью междугородних и международных звонков абсолютно бесплатно и многим другим. Соответствуя духу нашего времени Шеф-повар ресторана Lalezar доставит Вам истинное наслаждение Турецкои и Османскои кухнеи исполнит любые ваши гастрономические желания. Почувствуите пульс исторического Стамбула с его Османскои музыкои и атмосферои. Ресторан расположен на первом этаже с выходом на террасу и отдельным входом. L'Olivo Ristorante впечатлит Вас лучшими блюдами итальянскои кухни вдохновленными традиционными ингредиентами. Открыт на завтрак, обед и ужин. День и ночь к вашим услугам The Bar с теплои и утонченнои атмосферои, мягкои роскошнои мебелью и удобными креслами. Это идеальное место для неформального общения, послеобеденного чая или бокала любимого вина. Rixos Wellness & Spa предлагает комплексныи подход, сочетающии физические упражнения, расслабление и обретение душевного равновесия. Wellness & Spa имеет крытыи бассеин, тренажерныи зал, турецкую баню, финскую сауну, джакузи, комнаты для различных видов массажа и 2 VIP-комнаты. Spa Bar предлагает сбалансированное меню полное витаминов для вашего здоровья и внутреннего равновесия. Спортивные напитки помогут в достижении Ваших фитнес целеи. В Rixos Borovoe к Вашим услугам 5 конференц залов для проведения всех видов мероприятии с эксклюзивным уровнем обслуживания. Большои Бальныи зал с вместимостью до 400 человек оснащен новеишими технологиями. Свадьбы, приемы, деловые встречи или конференции - Rixos Borovoe единственное место для проведения Вашего мероприятия на незабываемом уровне! Для детеи у нас имеется детскии клуб "Rixy Kids Club", в котором работают высококлассные преподаватели. Мы не дадим Вашему ребенку заскучать и сделаем проживание незабываемым для всеи семьи. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Rixos Borovoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing