We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great breakfast and very clean plus very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Rodenbach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rodenbach
Livorno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great breakfast and very clean plus very friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Garni Rodenbach due to the Air Force Inn being fully booked. Air Force Inn recommend us to the Garni and we were very happy. Very easy check in. Rooms nicely furnished and very clean. Only issue, and it is very small, that the beds are European style twin that were pushed together. Wife and I couldn't snuggle but that was easily looked past. Loved staying there and will definitely come back to them just for the traditional German breakfast and great coffee!

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed here twice for extended periods of time. The first time, in 2009, we stayed for 30 days as we moved to Kaiserslautern and then just recently for 10 days in June 2013. This is a great hotel in a central location that really caters to families. They have a great breakfast, a variety of rooms and welcome pets. We have really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djtroutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

When visiting our son who is in the Air Force and stationed in Germany, we chose this hotel because it looked very clean and nice in the photos and reviews, and it was close to our son's home. This hotel is by far a great place to stay. The rooms were very comfortable, the owners very friendly and eager to please and the breakfast was wonderful! We would definitely stay here again when returning to Germany.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jro2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erzenhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Garni last summer when we moved to Germany and it was perfect for our family of five. We had a small apartment with cooking facilities. There is a large play are in back of the hotel and my children met many others who had also just arrived in country. The breakfast was fabulous (and is now the bar my kids measure all other German hotel breakfasts by). The owners are very friendly and always willing to help by recommending local things to do! We will definitely stay there when we leave and I recommend it to anyone moving here, especially those with pets!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilitaryMomTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We spent one night here while visiting our niece and her family. It was a lovely stay and I would go back in a heartbeat. Our room was very cosy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Parking was near the hotel with no additional charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrollbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Our family lost our reservation at another high end hotel due to a misunderstanding and I have been thanking my lucky stars ever since. We stayed at the Hotel Garni in Rodenbach for three weeks and loved every second of it. We have four sons; ages 9 to 16 and they all enjoyed the hotel very much, as it made our transition from the USA to Germany very comfortable. They do allow all kinds of pets, though I never notices any that were a bother. There are many families that stay here so it may not be the best place for one who needs to sleep during the day. A fantastic breakfast awaits you every morning, as well as cheerful Deutschland smiles. I would recommend this hotel to an US military family moving here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin_allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodenbach
5.1 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
62 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Circle Inn
Hotel Circle Inn
#4 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
63 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Ramstein
Hotel Europa Ramstein
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Schattner
Hotel Schattner
#7 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
34 reviews
6.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
105 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Rodenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Rodenbach

Property: Hotel Garni Rodenbach
Address: Friedhofstr. 73-77, 67688 Rodenbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Rodenbach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rodenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Rodenbach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Garni Rodenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing