We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Battle Ground WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here with my family, and what a great hotel. Full Service Marriott, kid friendly, adult friendly (lounge area) and the staff were very nice. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool. Probably the nicest hotel in the Bloomington/Normal area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks for the great note. Normal is a great place for kids and families as well as business folks.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    102
    33
    20
    8
See reviews for
104
33
17
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel is very nice and offers everything you would need. Valet service or shuttle by bus to an from Central Illinois Airport, and parking deck parking with enclosed walkover from structure to hotel. The food at Jesse's grill inside is great and has a nice bar area. If you are in one of their event rooms, besides the conference center, it is great for a group of 200 or less that is hosting an event. I was there for a Golf fundraiser and it was very nice with high ceilings. The actual rooms and overal feeling and atmosphere thoughout the entire hotel is exceptional.
If your in town for business, visiting a son or daughter at Illinois State University, coming down for an athletic game, or just a get away you will not be disappointed with the hotel or the location within Uptown Normal for shops and eating. Really glad I stayed here an will again when I visit my Alma Mater

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the great review, so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this property for New Years Eve and can't say enough nice things about it. The room was clean and modern. Shower/bath was great. Atrium and bar area fantastic. Short walk to Medeici for lunch. Swimming pool and hot tub very nice. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We work extra hard to make sure NY Eve is fun and peaceful here - not always easy to do on this day. Thank you for letting us know that we suceeded.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed at this Marriott when visiting daughter at ISU using rewards points and very impressed at how really nice this place is. The lobby is huge and well decorated. You get the feeling you're in a major metro Marriott. Customer service was excellent all around and the rooms are well appointed, super clean, and comfortable. Fitness Center is roomy with up-to-date equipment. Dined at the bar and the beef spare ribs were excellent. Hotel in heart of campus with lots of restaurants and CVS pharmacy right across the street. Only issue was hotel wireless Internet provider wouldn't allow a bypass for my iPad, requiring me to accept the daily rate. However, that charge was removed after taking the issue up with front desk. Will definitely stay here again if in Bloomington-Normal.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogeyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed the last 2 nights for Illinois Theaterfest at ISU. Beautiful lobby and lounge area. Room quiet with a comfy king bed with tons of pillows and also a small fridge in room. Lots of lighting and tons of outlets located at counter height for charging phones, pc's and ipads, etc on nightstand and desk. No digging around the bed to find an outlet. We ate at a buffet set up for the large group of high school students in attendance, so didn't eat at the restaurant. Kept some pop and snacks in the fridge, so that was convenient.

Only problem was that we had 2 14-passenger mini buses for the students and were not able to park in the garage due to low ceilings. There is only 1 hour parking around the hotel, so we had to drop the students at the hotel and leave them unsupervised and drive to a remote lot a mile away and wait for the hotel shuttle to return us to the hotel. The second night we got back at midnight and sat 15 minutes in the remote lot waiting for the hotel shuttle van. Was a bit of an inconvenience and will consider this when returning to ISU. (2 years ago there was a flat lot across the street for parking which now has new building construction on it).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dietcokejunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Our parking for busses has been fixed - simply arrange with us ahead of time and we can leave the busses in the one hour parking overnight.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Book two rooms, was in town for a ISU graduation, arrived the night before ceremony. Hotel lobby was nicely decorated and front desk staff was friendly. Convenient parking ramp with access to the hotel a very nice touch. Room amenities were good. Refrigerator, and book reading lamps on each side of the bed. Only problem carpet had dried dirt on it. Called front desk services sent someone up while we were gone, came back several hours later, carpet looked the same, Called desk again and was advised that the service call had been cleared. Staff apologized and sent someone up immediately who could see the dried dirt immediately and he quickly vacuumed the areas where dirt was noticeable and gave the carpet a quick once over before leaving. All and all would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Requested a lower floor, seemed to be more quiet. Easy access to parking ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springpatch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Glad you were able to enjoy the graduation at ISU. Thank you for taking the time to tell the TA community about us.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumpka AL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We unexpectedly found ourselves traveling on the evening of December 2 and knew we'd be in the Bloomington area when it was time to stop for the night. I went to Priceline and was awarded a room at this hotel through NYOP. When we arrived, we were delighted at the quality of hotel and the room! The check-in staff were friendly and professional. Our room was amazing! Very large sleeping and sitting area and the bathroom was luxurious. The amenities were top-notch as well. The coffee bar had a selection of coffee, tea, and sweeteners, all of which were name-brand, not low-quality no-name items. The bathroom items were from Bath and Body Works.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heart-of-Dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffPritts, General Manager at Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
1.8 mi away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 201 Broadway, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-3200
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Normal
#4 Family Hotel in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four Diamond Hotel between Chicago and St. Louis. We have two concierge floors with a private lounge for your most important clients. Four Diamond service as only Marriott and John Q. Hammons can provide and a location directly between uptown Normal and Illinois State University. We are also within walking distance of the Amtrak station. The only hotel in town to provide covered parking and a skywalk from the town's adjoining garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington - Normal Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Bloomington - Normal Marriott Hotel Normal
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing