We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this new Hampton Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
2 reviews
“Loved this new Hampton Inn & Suites”
Reviewed 10 November 2007

We checked in late and were upgraded from a standard room to a suite. It was beautiful! The room was spacious and very clean. There were plenty of towels, flat-screen TV, a comfortable, high bed. The sink area was roomy and separate from the bathroom,which housed shower and toilet. Climate control was excellent, adjustable from a digital thermostat on wall. It could be set to automatic so that the unit was not constantly blowing air.

The negative side to this hotel is that the soundproofing was not too good. During the night/early a.m., we could hear a toilet being flushed and alarm clock beeping (for quite awhile), loud enough to wake us up. The showerhead was a bit weak, too

We were unable to take advantage of the free breakfast which looked pretty good. All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely make a return visit.

  • Liked — COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS
  • Disliked — THIN WALLS
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SLPChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    128
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
228
96
32
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Of course, it is always nice to find a new hotel and this Hampton was a find. Lovely rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning. We were very impressed and we are very picky when it comes to hotel rooms.

  • Liked — Brand new and lovely
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iloveokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee WI
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2007

This hotel was outstanding. Could walk to nearby restaurants/malls. Room was outstanding.....verrry comfortable bed. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

This is a new property so everything was in good condition -- plush comfy beds, flat-screen TV and free wireless internet.
The hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall and there are numerous dining and shopping choices nearby (be sure you have directions with you as the hotel can be a little hard to find if you are not familiar with the area). The breakfast area was rather busy when we arrived and the attendant was having some trouble keeping the items stocked. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
1.6 mi away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Address: 320 S Towanda Ave, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Normal
#1 Best Value Hotel in Normal
#1 Green Hotel in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
first class hospitality in the heart of Central Illinois.Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is located within the Shoppes at College Hills just minutes from Uptown Normal, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, Country Financial, State Farm Insurance, and Mitsubishi Motors North American Headquarters. Enjoy convenient access to Interstates 55, 74, and 39. See professional hockey, basketball or arena football at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum or take in a baseball game at the Corn Crib. Watch a classic film on the big screen at the Normal Theater, a restored Art Deco theater. Enjoy live theater in an outdoor Elizabethan-style venue at the annual Illinois Shakespeare Festival at Ewing Manor. Dine at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, Joe's Station House, Logan's Restaurant or Flat Top Grille. The Normal area offers a variety of courses for golfers including Highland Park Golf Course and Arnold Palmer's Signature Golf Course, The Den at Fox Creek. Take the kids to the Children's Discovery Museum, Miller Park Zoo or Challenger Learning Center. Tour the David Davis Mansion, the Victorian home of the 19th century U.S. Supreme Court Justice.Relax in one of our 128 guest rooms and suites with 32-inch HD TVs and free high-speed internet access. Finish a presentation for tomorrow’s meeting at the work desk or convenient lap desk. If you’re traveling with family or prefer additional space, reserve a spacious one-bedroom or studio suite. Our fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Normal
Hampton Inn Normal
Normal Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing