We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Hotel - near ISU - Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice hotel with large rooms and large bathroom. The breakfast was very good with many choices - even gluten free option. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. The manager was extremely helpful with early check in and late check out request. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi and thank you for taking the time to share with the world your experience. You've summed us up nicely reminding the reader and others that we are an 'Excellent Choice". Thanks again and safe travels to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Service is excellent with check in and check out. We did not get to have breakfast this time because we left early. It is very close to ISU and very convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rzmz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi "rzmz89", thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Good having you back and thanks for trusting me and the team to deliver consistent/reliable service. Should we ever fall short, please let me know personally. Safe travels and we'll see you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here one night for business trip. Very clean and comfortable room, adequate breakfast, location very nice - near restaurants and shops for a good place to unwind after a day of meetings. Only complaint - could have used a little more sound insulation. (There was apparently a high school golf event nearby with groups staying here.)

Room Tip: Top floor would probably have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerIL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Good Day "TravelerIL8". Thank you for taking the time to report on your experience. You're right - whether a light sleeper or not - more sound proofing is in order. Thanks again and safe travels to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

WE were pleased to share the facility with many of our classmates from our time at Illinois Wesleyan University. Staff of hotel have IWU connection and give us special attention. Made use of handicap accessible room with convenient roll in shower for my spouse who depends upon an electric scooter for mobility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi "RobertG" and thank you for taking the time to share with the world your experience. Go Titans and we'll see you again next year.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Has all the things you'd want in overnight accommodations. Very clean. Nice amenities. Friendly staff. Free newspaper. Good variety of hot and cold breakfast items. Convenient to all points throughout Bloomington and Normal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi "AlanL" and thank you for taking the time to report on your experience with us. Safe travels to you and yours and we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Have stayed at Hamptons last couple of business trips. They provide ok rooms and fairly minimal services such as bars or restaurants. this one had neither although there are a couple in easy walking distance. Not very helpful though when you arrive late. It is only a few miles from the local airport (which be warned is too small to have regular cab service so you will wait after phoning in for one) about a $12 cab ride.

One nice thing is the hotel is right next to the Constitution trail (across street) which is a really nice public trail if you like to walk or go for run. I walked it into the main downtown area and it is about 2 miles, a pleasant walk in early afternoon especially when the weather is in the 70s.

Staff are friendly and appear helpful although I had no need of additional services except asking them to arrange a cab for the morning after I arrived to my client. It seems most places are close by and the cabs were very reliable if a bit old.

Room Tip: I stayed in an odd numbered room which was on the back away from the main parking area. It was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you "BDL999_12" for taking the time to comment in detail about your recent experience. We are blessed to have the trail near us for guests enjoyment and happy you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks too for the tip and safe travels to you....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

For a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced motel, which also provides a generally good free breakfast, the Hampton Inn & Suites is the place to stay. I've been a guest at this location many times, and it is my first choice when I have business in Bloomington, IL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven F. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi "StevenFF" and thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your experience with us. Safe travels to you and yours and we'll see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
3 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Bloomington - Normal
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Address: 320 S Towanda Ave, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Normal
#1 Family Hotel in Normal
#1 Best Value Hotel in Normal
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
first class hospitality in the heart of Central Illinois.Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is located within the Shoppes at College Hills just minutes from Uptown Normal, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, Country Financial, State Farm Insurance, and Mitsubishi Motors North American Headquarters. Enjoy convenient access to Interstates 55, 74, and 39. See professional hockey, basketball or arena football at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum or take in a baseball game at the Corn Crib. Watch a classic film on the big screen at the Normal Theater, a restored Art Deco theater. Enjoy live theater in an outdoor Elizabethan-style venue at the annual Illinois Shakespeare Festival at Ewing Manor. Dine at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, Joe's Station House, Logan's Restaurant or Flat Top Grille. The Normal area offers a variety of courses for golfers including Highland Park Golf Course and Arnold Palmer's Signature Golf Course, The Den at Fox Creek. Take the kids to the Children's Discovery Museum, Miller Park Zoo or Challenger Learning Center. Tour the David Davis Mansion, the Victorian home of the 19th century U.S. Supreme Court Justice.Relax in one of our 128 guest rooms and suites with 32-inch HD TVs and free high-speed internet access. Finish a presentation for tomorrow’s meeting at the work desk or convenient lap desk. If you’re traveling with family or prefer additional space, reserve a spacious one-bedroom or studio suite. Our fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Normal
Hampton Inn Normal
Normal Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing