We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel is a great location by many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Very clean and friendly staff. Good ample breakfast. Easy access to main roads. Rooms are large and internet is fast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi 'KimR' and thank you for the recent review of your experience. Should we ever fall short, please don't hesitate to let me know personally. Safe travels to you and yours and we'll see you again.
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are Hilton HHonors gold members and stay at many Hampton Inns. This one is really nice - the decor is very modern as well as comfortable. We stayed in a king studio which was really spacious and decorated really nice. The hotel location is very convenient - it is located in an upscale shopping and dining area. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

hi "GregoryV" and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to report on your experience with us. I appreciate your loyalty to Hilton - Gold status means you spend a lot of time on the road. With all the choices out there, we realize having a name to turn to for consistency is important. Safe travels to you and yours and we'll see you again....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I love the staff at this hotel! They are always ready to help if you need something, and they keep a very clean & pristine hotel. The amenities like the pool, hot tub, workout facility & breakfast are all top notch. I have no reservations recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

hi 'RobbieO' and thank you for taking the time to report on your experience with us. The team smiled ear to ear when reading your review - especially the term "pristine". Thanks again and we'll see you soon....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have stayed at this location for two reasons close to my office in bad weather, very clean and quite. There are several restaurants close enough to walk along with shopping in the same area. I do not stay away from home often but feel this is a quality place to stay and feel like you are going to get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi "CindyH", thank you for taking time to comment on your recent experience with us. I believe you touched on every aspect which sets us apart from the competition and for this, I thank you. Please let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations and we'll make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very fast check in, clean rooms. Only con was a large group of high school girls were staying in multiple rooms on our floor and they were so loud. I have stayed here multiple times and always have had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi 'LeslieE' and thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your recent experience with us. Those high school girls - while just as valued as you- can be a little much to handle at times and I apologize if your night was less than perfect because of them. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my stay! My room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. The hotel location is handy and allowed easy access to where I needed to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ramona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello 'RamonaG', Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. Your having nothing 'bad to say' is our priority! Thank you for the nice and accurate review and we look forward to seeing you again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a very nice, clean & welcoming hotel. We love the room layout of the rooms with the seating area & bar area. The value, the free breakfast, the friendly staff and the cleanliness make this a wonderful stop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi 'JeanneS' and thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. The rating is appreciated and I thank my team who grinned ear to ear when I read your review to them. Thanks again and safe travels to you and yours....
-richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
3.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
1.6 mi away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal

Address: 320 S Towanda Ave, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Normal
#1 Best Value Hotel in Normal
#1 Green Hotel in Normal
Price Range: £77 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
first class hospitality in the heart of Central Illinois.Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington/Normal is located within the Shoppes at College Hills just minutes from Uptown Normal, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, Country Financial, State Farm Insurance, and Mitsubishi Motors North American Headquarters. Enjoy convenient access to Interstates 55, 74, and 39. See professional hockey, basketball or arena football at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum or take in a baseball game at the Corn Crib. Watch a classic film on the big screen at the Normal Theater, a restored Art Deco theater. Enjoy live theater in an outdoor Elizabethan-style venue at the annual Illinois Shakespeare Festival at Ewing Manor. Dine at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, Joe's Station House, Logan's Restaurant or Flat Top Grille. The Normal area offers a variety of courses for golfers including Highland Park Golf Course and Arnold Palmer's Signature Golf Course, The Den at Fox Creek. Take the kids to the Children's Discovery Museum, Miller Park Zoo or Challenger Learning Center. Tour the David Davis Mansion, the Victorian home of the 19th century U.S. Supreme Court Justice.Relax in one of our 128 guest rooms and suites with 32-inch HD TVs and free high-speed internet access. Finish a presentation for tomorrow’s meeting at the work desk or convenient lap desk. If you’re traveling with family or prefer additional space, reserve a spacious one-bedroom or studio suite. Our fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer the perfect spot to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Normal
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Normal
Normal Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing