We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
138
33
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
33
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls a great family hotel across the street room was clean a quick overnight trip front desk staff the breakfast area biscuits and gravy shopping and dining night clerk two nights bed and pillows a wonderful stay free breakfast convenient location nice property water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This Holiday Inn Express was absolutley great they are remodeling and what is done is gorgeous.I had a suite on the 3rd floor the rooms decor and comfort couldn't be beat .The staff was excellant also .They are in a good location with a walmart right across the parking lot and lots of other places to eat you will just have trouble deciding where to eat there are so many.They also except the CLC for you workers who are traveling and have to stay at certain places.They also have the free breakfast which comes in handy when your traveling with children.The kids will also love the indoor poor.The general manager is wonderful very friendly you see him out and about the hotel he doesn't stay hidden in his office and values your opinon.
The beds are great during the remodel they went with the top of the line,Air conditioning worked great .Plenty of hot water for a long shower.They also had quest laundry on 3rd floor $1.00 for wash $1.00 to dry although the dryer says it will take 2 times to dry it did not and that was for a load of jeans.This is a busy hotel on weekends but you can chalk that up to being a college town we had volleyball teams there never heard a word breakfast area was busy but that is to be ecspected on the weekends during the week you have your normal traffic people just there for work.and maybe passing through I stayed at this HIE for 6 nights and have not one complaint.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room 325
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We recently stayed on a quick overnight trip prior to dropping our daughter off at college. Very friendly and quick check in. The hotel itself was undergoing extensive rennovations...looked like new wallpaper, carpets, paint, wallpaper, bathrooms, etc. We had a very nice new room and the bedding was wonderful. Breakfast was the standard free breadfast fair. Nothing special, but met our needs.

The only 2 minor negatives were the rattling of the fan in the air conditioner (fixed by using a washcloth shoved in the cover to stop the rattling) and the overwhelming smell of paint which required running of the AC all evening since the windows didn't open.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

On a recent business trip to the Bloomington/Normal area I stayed at this excellent property. When I made the reservation (about 60 days in advance) I requested a top floor room and the hotel honored my request. My room nicely appointed. The air conditioning system worked great, bed was extremely comfortable and hot water was plentiful. The work area in the room was outstanding. The room featured a large work table with plenty of electrical outlets nearby. The cable TV service had a great compliment of national and local channels. Internet access was wireless. The signal was strong and easy to connect to. Ice and vending machines were right around the corner and were both well stocked. The floor even had a guest laundry that had four machines and a large counter for folding clothes. The reservation included breakfast and the hotel's dining room was neat and clean. The food was plentiful and well prepared.

This hotel is in an outstanding location. It is near highways and very close to restaurants and shopping. I recommend making early reservations.

Room Tip: Reserve early for special request rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I've stayed here at least 3 times. After staying at other HIEs, I'll never stay here again unless there are major changes. I specifically reserved a jacuzzi suite in January 2011 for July 1-4. Upon arrival,i was told there were none available at all due to renovation (sign outside said "Jacuzzi Suites"). Placed in small king room for two nights, moved to larger (but no jacuzzi) king suite for last two nights. They did reduce rate, but they should have told me in advance of nonavailability. Additionally, pool was cool, cloudy, and slightly green. Spa was cloudy. Softball team was there for two nights, totally dominated breakfast seating and pool area. No change for coin-op washer and dryer. Wifi was problematic, have to keep reaccepting terms of service several times a day. No acknowledgement of Priority Club status. Did not make me feel like a valued guest. Next trip to Normal, I'm going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrDevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel is being renovated. The second and first floors are being worked on while folks stay there. The hall near the pool is stacked up with couches and chairs. The first room we had was on the second floor and didn't look as if it had been cleaned. It was run down and in poor shape. Some friends got a room on the 3rd floor and said it had just been refinished and was nice. We asked for another room and were given one on the first floor. It was ok but not new and in pretty poor shape. The pool was dirty and poorly lit. The front desk staff was nice and helped us when we asked for a new room. I am sure this hotel will be good to go when they have finished upgrading it. Until then, ask before boolking a room and ask for 3rd floor only until complete.

Room Tip: call ahead
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews