We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in North Chicago
Fredericktown, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Although central reservations seemed to have bungled our multiple reservations, the staff was very helpful in straightening everything out. We had three groups with a total of 7 people for US Navy Recruit Training Graduation, with staggered check-in and check-out times, so it is understandable that there would be minor kinks. The staff went to great pains to ensure that everything was handled in a very timely manner. Desk staff went out of their way to provide directions to and between different places to visit, restaurant recommendations, and transportation to and from the graduation ceremony itself, which eliminated a bit of stress on our part. The BEST hotel coffee served in the breakfast room that we have ever had in the upper Midwest!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScribeLynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    89
    84
    102
    104
See reviews for
314
29
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I chose this Hotel based on proximity to the Great Lakes Naval Station for my Sailor's graduation. I was pleased with my room. Very pleased with the massaging shower head. All of the staff members were friendly and service oriented. The location was excellent not only for the graduation, but for visiting Chicago, Gurnee Mills mall, and Milwaukee. McDonalds and Subway right next door. 2 gas stations, and other restaurants right next door. I am satisfied.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stay here was perfect. Everyone was so helpful and went out of there way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Room was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a great experience,enjoyed meeting a great staff,clean rooms. staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Its very close to Navy Base. Transportation was great to and from graduating ceremony. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Mary!

Congrats to your sailor!

Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed hosting you and your family. We are appreciate your kind words and honest feedback.

We strive to do our best to make sure each guest is take care of and their specific needs are met.

Once again thank you for the opportunity to host your family and we are eager to see you soon!

Regards,

Mike Shah and Days Inn Great Lakes Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Can't smoke on the train, can't smoke in the train station, can't smoke in the rental car, can't smoke in the motel room... as a smoker...I'm feeling picked on...smokers have rights too! The room was excellent and the folks at the desk were the greatest... but how about a little help for us smokers?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Tim,

Congratulations to your new Navy Grad!

We are very pleased you had an excellent stay with us! We had a great time conversing with you at the reception desk! We definitely will not forget you!

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass the word along to the entire crew.

We enjoyed serving you and hope to serve you and your family again!

Oh yes, for the smokers... we like to keep a neutral environment for all!

Warmest regards
Mike and the Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chicago
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Property: Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
Address: 3000 N Skokie Hwy, Corner of Rt.41 & Buckley Road., North Chicago, IL 60044-1193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > North Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in North Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE THE CLOSEST HOTEL TO GREAT LAKES NAVAL TRAINING CENTER. 1 MILE. We offer an incredible customer focused staff, upgraded rooms with new linens, beds, and carpet. We take pride in our hotel at Days Inn. Come in and take a look for yourself! WE OFFER COZY AND COMFORTABLE 1 KING, 2 QUEEN, OR JACUZZI SUITE ROOMS. COME ENJOY OUR COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING. PLEASE NOTE OUR ENTIRE HOTEL IS NON SMOKING. ALL ROOMS HAVE BEEN RENOVATED AND UPGRADED. OUR KING ROOMS HAVE A FULL SIZE DESK WITH WORK LAMPS. OTTOMAN, AND WORK TASK CHAIRS. COME ENJOY OUR MODERN LUXURIOUS NEW LOOK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Lakes - n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago
Days Inn North Chicago
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago Lake County/North Chicago, IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing