We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I just spent 4 days here and it is a perfectly acceptable business hotel. Overall, the hotel is clean, in good condition and have helpful staff. The rooms are large with a big comfy bed, good sized bathroom and a great working desk. WiFi is free throughout the hotel. The restaurant serves reasonably good meals at lunch and in the evening, without being spectacular. Sadly, there are limited options around the hotel to eat - BUT, they do have a complimentary shuttle bus that will drop you off and pick you up within a 5 mile radius so you can reach other locations for a meal. I prefer a buffet breakfast each morning, but this is not an option here as you have to order off the menu. I had a good stay here

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Staying here this weekend. Seemed like a nice hotel when booked, Was a weekend and the place is maybe 15% occupied. But I think they put everyone on the same floor (for their convenience). The room doors slam like a prison so when all of the individuals in neighboring rooms arrive back at the hotel at 12:30am, 1:30am and 2:30am (you get the idea) you are wide awake. Too bad - two nights of no sleep is really irritating!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the partiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here whilst my wife was on business. For that purpose the hotel was excellent. And as that was the main reason we were here the hotel did what it needed to do. Clean. Friendly efficient.

From a visitors to Chicagos point of view the hotel is okay. It is a nice and easy walk to the train station which has a direct train into Union station. There is a hotel shuttle bus but it was ALWAYS booked up even if you called a day or 2 in advance.

We asked the guy at reception how much a taxi would cost us to Central Chicago, he said about $30. This was way off as the taxi he called us actually had a set tariff ( which was printed on the windows) saying that downtown was $60 (ish) we didn't notice this until the taxi driver said the amount- which we challenged until we saw the rates on the window! It was frustrating that we were told the wrong info.

Would we stay here again - yes if on business as the company pays. On pleasure - no, although nice it is very soulless.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tillyteethelvisandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the cost of a Taxi into the City. It is a little complicated in that the rates change if you are traveling into the city or from the city into the suburbs. We will be sure to train the staff so they understand how this should be communicated. Thanks again for your time, we do hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

So the story is...booked this place in Hotwire for a brief vacation with my wife. Would not have picked a hotel without an indoor pool because this is something we enjoy. However, when we arrived and checked the place out, noticed the indoor pool area was very cold, the pool itself was an ok temperature and the hot tub was tepid, not even slightly hot. Complained immediately, received a contemptuous look and a "oh I'll tell maintenance." Returned 6 hours later, thinking maybe at least it'd be warm enough in the pool area to spend a brief time there. Still freezing. Complained again, response a little better but too late for us since only spent one night. Other than that nice place...if staff treatment, pool and jacuzzi don't matter to you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASchwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

First I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regretful that you didn't enjoy your stay. I have shared your feedback with my Director of Engineering, your comments will help us to improve our product and delivery and for that we truly thank you. We hope you will give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stay at this Sheraton hotel about once per year. I really like the entire vibe of this place - it is modern, clean, quiet, casual and elegant. The staff is very professional and extremely friendly. I think the quality of the front desk staff sets this place apart from other similar hotels. This property is in a great location, spacious and is very relaxing at the end of the day. Even though there were several weddings going on the place was well-managed and quiet. I look forward to my next visit.
I recommend the club floor lounge for networking and conversation.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank LordKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the weekends at the hotel can be very busy so it is great to know that our staff handles things so smoothly. We truly look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I think this is a pretty new hotel, built next to a former garbage dump (now a golf course). This really is a hotel designed by numbers - everything works efficiently but oh my is it soulless. Staff were fine - a little too "robotic" - a bit like you'd imagine the staff in a hotel in the film 'Stepford wifes" would be. The hotel is convenient for O'Hare and is walking distance from a number of mid range restaurants. A good base for business but give it a miss if its a romantic weekend that you are planning. In room wifi was free but patchy.

Room Tip: Avoid even numbered rooms 202 to 212. These are directly above he swimming poll and vibrate with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will certainly utilize your review to help train our staff as their effort s are genuine and heartfelt but we may fall short at times. We hope you will visit us again to experience our improvements first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

1 Night for work. Location is very nice, close to shipping and food.

Check in smooth and friendly, no upgrades available at check in. Asked for mini fridge and they wanted $25 per day, passed.

Room was nicely appointed and clean, more modern than some I have stayed at before.

Lounge nice, food and drink throughout the day.

Gym and pool nice, used both and enjoyed.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share you experience with us. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
675 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

Address: 1110 Willow Rd, Northbrook, IL 60062-6819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range: £75 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel, conveniently located in the North Shore of the Chicago area, offers a stylish and comfortable stay for all guests, whether visiting for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing