We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of AMC Theatres

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
AMC Theatres
Attraction details
Level Contributor
272 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were here for an early afternoon movie. There were few people in the theater (less than 25). The floors were not sticky and the bathrooms were very clean.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walking16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very uncomfortable seats!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Maybe because the theater is really old, I am not too sure. But, those seats were sure very uncomfortable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ECSS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice facility and not very crowded -- but that always seems odd to me”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This facility is nice and in an upscale mall. Why it's never busy always amazes me. Maybe it's the random entrance from outside that doesn't give you the warm and fuzzies. Maybe it's too large with screens upstairs too (though that box office is never open). Maybe the kids in this area all have movie theaters in their houses. Maybe the kids are busy shopping spending grandpas money. Can't put my finger on why it's not frequented, as it always has the latest releases showing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mmbanks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“One of the lamest theaters anywhere”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We go here for convenience and nothing more. Prices for tickets and concessions are out of control, and the service is ALWAYS atrocious because they do not pay much or train their staff much... and you get what you pay for (and what you don't). AMC hasn't invested a dime in this place since the 1980's and it shows. The place is a disgrace. Yet it is the closest multi-screen theater to my house. Hate this place but yet I keep going.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,385 helpful votes
“Good sound system and theatre”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Went to watch Elysium starring Matt Damon today. The sound system and screen were good, and the chairs were quite wide and comfortable. They have 14 theatres in total. A good place to spend a few hours. Customer service was bubbly and efficient and they also serve food in the forecourt. There are also good restaurants nearby, including Corner Bakery Cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AMC Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing