We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Northbrook
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel(Northbrook)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook(Northbrook)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
292
218
106
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
218
106
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorwest towerfrank's placebusiness tripnice restaurantbed was comfortableplenty of parkingshuttle serviceroom servicebusiness centerbreakfast buffetnice roomdowntown chicagofree parkingweddingmeetingbrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful view of the river at the restaurant ! I come here every month and I have always had consistent service. The food is also very good and you have everything you could possibly need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 555tanjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Northbrook.

Happy Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at Hilton which was very close to client in Lincolnshire. Flight was late but awoke the next morning well rested. Breakfast delivered was fresh and filling. Room was quite and well appointed. Can't go wrong staying here...to bad the traffic is so terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Goodloe9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Northbrook

Have a Happy Holiday Season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I ended up in a smoking room in this hotel. The room itself was nice and it was very clean, but the smell of smoke was overwhelming. I didn't think it would bother me, but it really did. The hotel has a nice restaurant/lounge area and they make excellent sandwiches. There's really not much around this area, so you are kind of off by yourself, but it's very quiet and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with odor in your room.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Northbrook.

Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hilton property is average in every respect. The hotel restaurant is just about the only thing that distinguishes itself. $42 buffet seems steep until you notice the raw bar, and steamed lobsters (I tore through six of them shamelessly). The bell staff was also extremely accommodating with the shuttle service. One item to note, week nights there is a happy hour on the 10th floor with free food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutritiondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services.

If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Most of the staff were nice but there was no exceptional service or outstanding service. Room smelt like a smokers room and had to open the door for a while each time i got into the room. There was electrical blackout on one of the nights, would have expected front desk to follow up with an apology next day, NOTHING!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. We always like to ensure that our guests feel cared for, valued and respected, which is our brand promise and I very much regret we were not able to provide this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration so that we may find ways to improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews