We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude guests/bad location of room”
Review of Hilton Northbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Northbrook
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Pawcatuck, United States
1 review
“Rude guests/bad location of room”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My room was just outside the elevators so I heard everyone coming and going into late evening/early morning hours. Each night I was awaken by the rude, incosiderate guests...loud neighbors, use of cell phones at 1 am in the morning outside my door, another guest banging on my door and attempting to gain entry at midnight into my room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    206
    98
    37
    25
See reviews for
145
95
31
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is close to the interstate and easy to get to. Very good and clean, typical Hilton hotel quality. Staff is very nice and the restaurant has very good food. Room service is prompt and accommodating if you have special requests. Convenient little store in the hotel for snacks. If you are into eating breakfast, the restaurant has a good buffet, and Wed steak night is very, very good, try the rib eye! There is a nice patio area outside to relax. The front desk staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Have a great summer 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I arrived at the hotel for a 3 night stay after a long day of travel and meetings. I checked in, and then got to my room and looked for another hotel for the rest of the stay. None available, so i stayed. Dont get me wrong, this hotel is CLEAN, no issue there. BUT it is old, in every way. Decor, Towels, Furniture, Beds, etc.. all are old. I felt as if i stepped into a time warp back to the 1990's. I was with 2 other people, and we all felt the same. Again, for the price, it did what was needed, but i would look elsewhere on my next time into this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Extremely small bathroom and poor lighting. One person could fit at a time. Nice sized bedroom area. Ample outlets but no full length mirror. Slow check-in was an annoyance. Comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast. A pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a good review.

I will share you survey with our team at todays staff meeting.

Have a Great Summer 2014..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Scored a corner room - overlooked the parking lot but was very quiet. Only stayed one night and did not use any of the amenities but considering I paid twice for a room at the Hilton in Oak Lawn the day before - this was a steal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Have a Great summer 2014..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hotel was pleasant and clean, and the room was designed nicely. There was a large desk area to work, and a separate alcove with the fridge and walk in closet. The beds were comfortable, and the elevators were efficient, especially in the morning. However, the phones in our room did not work, and there was no help available until morning. The room was cleaned only 2 of the 3 days that we were there, and our neighbor's room was also skipped. Wi Fi was not free, unless you were a HH member. I am, but no one could help me get connected. Three people told me 3 different ways. The bathroom was tiny, and uncomfortable, without vents. The Breakfast Buffet was very good, and here the staff was Hilton Quality. In conclusion, due to the design of the entrance, there is no welcoming personnel, and I found this a security problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missfifi2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here the past weekend and had a very nice time for our 30th wedding Anniversary. The Room was very clean. We had room service delivered on time when they said it would be. The hotel staff was very friendly and everyone we came in contact was pleasant and greeted us. Would come back again. Very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Have a Great summer 2014..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
5.3 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northbrook

Property: Hilton Northbrook
Address: 2855 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062-6103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Northbrook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northbrook Hotel Northbrook
Northbrook Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Northbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing