We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't really complain”
Review of Hilton Northbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Northbrook
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't really complain”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights - room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast menu could use some improvement, but the omelette bar was great. Did not like the fact that wifi was not included and had to go to the lobby every time I needed to check my mail. My brother had a room on the 2nd floor and he complained about the noise the garbage truck made very, very early in the morning. We were on the 8th floor and did not hear it.

Room Tip: Non-smoking on the upper floor - Our room 824 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Front Office Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    202
    96
    37
    23
See reviews for
142
92
30
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This property is nicely located off of a major highway and not from from O'Hare airport. Although this is a suburban hotel, it is easy to get to any location in Chicago. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice review. We are very pleased the hotel and Staff were to your liking. We hope to see you soon, and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We Really Enjoyed Staying At This Hotel. It Is In A Good Location. It Is Not Far Off The Interstate And In A good Area. We Enjoyed A Couple Of The Neighborhood Bars. Front Desk Staff Was Very Helpful With Directions And Other Things We Needed To Know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank W4305QXchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Front Office Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

ROBERT SMITH
Room Division Director
Hilton Chicago/Northbrook
ROBERT.SMITH@hilton.com
847-509-7030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Every Hilton we've ever stayed in has been a great and satisfying experience. This place is hardly Hilton quality. Every little thing that makes a hotel comfortable for a guest seems to be overlooked by this hotel staff. The blinds wouldn't close fully, the tub leaked so a bath for our toddler was impossible, the coffee was terrible and bitter, there was a huge red stain on the carpet at the foot of the bed, and the daily cleaning was poorly done. The trash was not consistently changed, the ice bag was not replaced, the iron wasn't put away...the simple things just were overlooked. Maybe one of the worst parts was the restaurant. The wait staff did not check in on us throughout the entire meal, it took a very long time for the food to arrive, and then when we asked for the bill it was another 10 minute wait before we just decided to find someone so we could pay. In the end the meal was covered, but without an explanation or apology or anything. Don't let the Hilton name fool you, this is not what you'd expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoleepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Front Office Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed in the hilton for one night End of June. Beautiful hotel, great customer service. The only complaint i had that was outside of the managements control was my noisy neighbors who were making noise at 7am on saturday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great reveiw. I apologize for the noise issue in the morning. We hope to have you back soon, and enjoy the rest of Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My 7 night stay at the Hilton in Northbrook was absolutely wonderful. i was there on vacation and to visit friends in the area and explore the northshore where I lived for 30 years. I was in the back section, room 304, and parked in the covered parking back there and it was a very short walk to the back door, to the elevator and to my room. The only odd thing were the pipes in the bathroom that clanked at certain times. I mentioned it to the front desk and they sent a maintenance person up who did hear it and we thought we had figured it out so he left but it continued. It didn't really bother me, I was more curious than anything. It didn't disrupt my sleep. I loved the samples of Peter Thomas Roth products in the bathroom and have actually ordered some of the products for myself and a gift. The restaurant was lovely. I had a delicious breakfast there one morning and the food and service were excellent. I took some friends there to lunch one day and had the best fish 'n chips I have ever had. My friends really enjoyed the meal too. The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. I had a rental car and found it very easy to get around there and the hotel was in a great location for me. I will stay there again next year when I go back. Oh and it didn't feel at all outdated to me. It was just very comfortable and homey.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in one room there and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean. They also have a state of the art Business Center to use for computer services. The only downfall was a daily fee of the internet but the Business Center was a great substitute.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmsmith, Front Office Manager at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Enjoy the remainder of your summer 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
5.3 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northbrook

Property: Hilton Northbrook
Address: 2855 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062-6103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Northbrook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northbrook Hotel Northbrook
Northbrook Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Northbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing