We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER 8 IS A SUPER 10+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Wood Dale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPER 8 IS A SUPER 10+”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Super 8 is for sure a place I will book again. Room was AAA clean and comfortable.
I was offered a 10% coupon to eat at the resturant connected to the Hotel
called Victoria's. Both breakfast and dinner was excellent. I had there dinner
special... All u can eat Beer Battered Cod with homemade coleslaw , potato and
they even gave me a free choice of desert , I had homemade rice pudding yummy :))

Room Tip: Ask for Vicky she will accomodate your needs :)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    86
    94
    49
    57
See reviews for
103
79
58
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Bedbugs in at least 3 rooms. We stayed in 2 different ones, and another person at checkout had bites.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our family had five rooms booked for a week stay at the Super 8 and it was just like a home away from home. The hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness was just like at home. The staff was fantastic and I will definitely be back for my next visit to Chicago. If you are looking for a clean, friendly place to stay with reasonable rates then this is the place to go :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeSEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We also stayed at this hotel for a very important family celebration and since we have stayed here before we recommended it to others. We did not have any problems with our stay and Vicki and Maria were more than accommodating. They were patient and kind with our whole group. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was not running every day but both Maria and Vicki tried to get this repaired to accommodate everyone. The restaurant is attached to the hotel and the food is excellent and the staff there are very friendly as well. Thanks again Vicki and Maria for all the little extras that you did for us as well. We will be back next year. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grateful G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed for a week at the Super 8 and the word Super cannot begin to express how impressed I am. The employees are the kindest most caring group that I have seen. The hotel has reasonable rates and it was clean and very well cared for. They are still renovating but I can assure that you will not be disappointed to stay at his Motel. I will plan to stay there on my next trip to Chicago........Thank you for all your hospitality and your true caring for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had 5 rooms booked here for a very important family function.
This motel was recommended to me by some friends. I found the motel to be great value for reasonable rates. Close to O`Hare but far enough that jet noise is not a problem.
Renovations and room upgrades show that the owners care about providing good clean comfortable accomodations. The comp breakfast was more that adequate. Victorias restaurant is attached and serves very good food at reasonable prices. The motel and restaurant staff were top notch.
I must extend a special thank you to Vicky she is the icing on the cake at this motel. She took great pains to make sure all the people in our party were satisfied. She tried her best to please
even the most demanding guests, and kept smiling through it all. THANK YOU !!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here on our trip to Chicago and it turned out to be a nice hotel, conveniently located. The hotel is quite basic but it was good for our purposes. The room was fine, with updated furniture, comfortable queen beds and a clean bathroom. The front reception staff were friendly and efficient. In particular, Vicky was very helpful as she provided good advice on travelling downtown on the public transit system. We especially liked the free breakfasts in the cheery breakfast room, where we enjoyed coffee, juice, cereals, bagels & cream cheese and muffins. It was a great way to start the day! The Hotel is well located near highways, O'Hare Airport, the CTA Rosemont Blueline Station, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurrayFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northlake
0.5 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South

Property: Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Address: 2080 N Mannheim Rd, Northlake, IL 60164-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Northlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck & trailer parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Lake Hotel Northlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing