We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
158
97
104
59
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
97
104
59
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfree shuttlereasonable ratesthe shuttle driverhome away from homebreakfast areao'hare airportcomfortable stayblue linechecking infree breakfastmotelsouthlakesuper8chicago
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

we were extremely pleased with our stay at the super 8 in northlake, illinois. when we entered the lobby we were greeted by a very professional and warm young lady who helped us quickly to get our room. the room itself was very, very nice and comfortable. the breakfast in the morning was light and just what we needed. at checkout, again your staff member was very polite.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolofadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvard100, General Manager at Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

I would like to thank you for choosing our Super 8 Northlake hotel for your stay. I am glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you have taken advantage of our complimentary breakfast. I will be forwarding your kind comments to our Front Desk staff. Thank you again and I am looking forward to having you as a guest in the future. Maria Wolanin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I am a terrible procrastinator and decided to leave things in the hands of fate as far as getting a room in Chicago-I had a flight that left in the middle of the day...long story short, after a train ride and a trip on the Blue Line, I ended up in O'Hare well after midnight, wondering what hotel would work for me...after picking this one out of the tons of other hotels, the wonderful Monica answered the phone and told me the shuttle was already there, and called me back on my cell to make sure I was able to find Robert, who was a doll. The hotel was CLEAN, comfortable, and as a woman traveling alone, a very important point-safe. Some say it's not a safe neighborhood, but I slept like a baby, even on the first floor.

Congrats to general manager Maria, you are doing a wonderful job, please keep up the good work. If I have to stay in Chicago again, I know exactly where I'll be going.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esperanzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvard100, General Manager at Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2010

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Northlake and thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and our staff. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you here again in the future. Maria Wolanin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvard100, General Manager at Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2010

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Northlake O'Hare South for your leisure stay. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit and we thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Maria Wolanin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Hello I stayed 3 days in the Super 8 in Northlake. The hotel was a comfortable stay, with comfy beds. The room and bathroom was clean. The breakfast that was offered was your standard coffee, juice, tea, yogurt, bagels and pastries. It would have been great if they offered some fruit, otherwise it was really good. The hotel is clean and well maintained, it is close to the airport and about 20minutes driving to downtown chicago. The drive is comfortable and not filled with heavy traffic. There is a burlington coat factory, grocery store and various fast food restaurants within walking distance. The area is primarily industrial, which is safe. There is the Woodfield Mall within short driving distance. The mall is really nice with great shops. There is also an organic grocery store, right across street. The name is whole foods.

If you have a car this hotel is a very good price for your stay. Its great for 2 to 3 nights. The reviews that i have read so far are accurate.

PS. The wifi in the hotel worked really well

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvard100, General Manager at Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for these kind comments and suggestions. I am glad you have been able to enjoy both your stay at Super 8 Northlake and area attractions. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Maria Wolanin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The room at this hotel was very nice. It was clean and smelled nice. I guess it used to be another brand of hotel. Our keys were for a Comfort Inn and the shuttle vans said Econo Lodge on them. The other Super 8 was closed on the same road I guess they just took over another hotel. Nothing happened while staying here, but I was sure to park my car in front of the lobby to give me some confidence of the night. If I had the choice again I would stay on the other side of the tracks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvard100, General Manager at Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Thank you for your review. I am glad your stay at the Super 8 Northlake was satisfactory. I will forward your kind comments to our Housekeeping Department staff. Our location is by a main road with many businesses in the area, it proved to us a plus - we are so conveniently close to O'Hare International Airport, shopping centers and other businesses. Currently operating as a Super 8 hotel, we have been under different managements and names. Many customers remember our address, but still associate us with other brands ( to help them ease into transition, we decided to display old name for the time being ). Thank you again for your input, I appreciate you comments. Maria Wolanin - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews