We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet”

Shimla Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Cowdenbeath
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Biggest Buffet in Fife Whether it's a casual night out or a cozy night in you can count on us to provide our lavishing traditional Indian cuisine anywhere within our surroundings or yours! We can cater for a couple or for parties up to a hundred with our selected finest chefs from our continent to make our cuisine fit for our clients. We deliver our reputation to your doorstep or you may wish to collect it passing by, all we require is a call with your choice selected from our Carry out menu found within the next few pages. Our buffet is widely selected and a large selection too may i add. The buffet weather for lunch or an evening meal can be fulfilling at anytime regardless of the occasion.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first trip to the shimla palace and it won't be our last!! In lovely surroundings we had the Sunday buffet supper and it was outstanding. There was plenty of choice of starters, main courses and desserts!! Even has a salad bar and a selection of nan breads!! Couldn't have asked for more and at a reasonable price!! The service was attentive and good!! Children under eat free too!! Well worth a visit!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liz4353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    55
    25
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lochgelly, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went as a family of 4 for our dinner on a Saturday at 3pm. we all enjoyed our meals and puddings. The korma is lovely. I would say the decor is a bit outdated but we did not care we went there to eat not to look at the walls. We were stetted straight away and drinks order was taken. The service was very quick. Looking forward to our next visit x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Both regular at cowdenbeath and glenrothes fabulous food and very friendly staff will defo visit again lorraine and sandy x

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

First time in this place it was delightful, food was lovely plenty to choose from
And very reasonable. Very nice atmosphere would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fizzyapplelaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“excellent service and lovely food!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

we have been here several times and each time you think it can't get much better, but it does.
the service is excellent with polite and attentive staff. the buffet is really good with lots of choice and it all hot and very fresh.
If you're looking for a very good all you can eat indian buffet you won't get much better than Shimla

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RobD_AngieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shimla Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

Glenrothes, Fife
 
Glenrothes, Fife
Glenrothes, Fife
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Shimla Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing