We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is fantastic and is so friendly staff there always there when you need them”
Review of Kashmir Paradise - CLOSED

Kashmir Paradise
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This restaurant is fantastic and is so friendly staff there always there when you need them”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Denise is fantastic not only with adults she also does a lot with the kids,if you book a birthday or any celebration she goes out her way to make it so special balloons and table decor,i have been going to this restaurant for years and years and it never fails to let me down the food is amazing great value for money and is always fresh when you get it where it be buffet or menu awesome xxx

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiebuck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Disapointing!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was recommended the buffet choices by friends who visited this restaurant, big disappointment! Went on a Sunday evening and it was like MacDonalds! Rowdy with families with kids running everywhere, asking for takeaway boxes! Kids behind the bar area allowed to pull pints, with Denise helping them! Food was reasonable but not hot, would definitely not meet the required 64o min temp!, fresh starters were provided and fresh rice and nan breads but don't think the mains would pass food hygiene standards! Would not return or recommend this restaurant! Waitress knocked rice over me without any blink of an eye! It's no wonder the place was empty!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahunter1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
135denise, Manager at Kashmir Paradise, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
i have took this review so much to heart , at the disappointment of your visit to us . i must admit it was really a one off, as the review said the kids were running around but the large table that was in were still all excited after attending a wedding the night before with the bride and groom there as well . Sunday is a kids day ,but at the same time it should not make any one else feel irritated.
as for my buffet not meeting standards this i disagree with , also the comment of not being bizzy we are doing well thank you . I can only appoligise about the situation with the rice ,this will be brought to the attention of the waitress who was on and i will not take this lightly . No one likes disappointing customers and believe me this has hit me hard .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in fife”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Always order from here but on the recommendation from a friend ordered from a competitor in lochgelly, HUGE MISTAKE! Food from Kashmir Paradise is always fresh with lots of ingredients compared to other Indian restaurants who just use food colourings & salt! Kashmir Paradise is by far the best in Fife

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lynsey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and cracking food”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I visited this restaurant with 2 of my friends on a Monday night , it was I am sad to say nearly empty . We were welcomed to our seats by the very friendly waitress who made us all feel at home and relaxed . We were recommended to have the £10.95 menu which included poppadoms , a sharing platter for the starter ,main meal ,rice and nan bread of your choice . This we thought was an amazing deal so we all decided to have this and what a good decision it was. After receiving our drinks (lovely Cobra on draught) the feast began . A lovely big platter of Chicken tikka legs , pakora , potato fritters and another chicken breast thing and all were very nice with spicy onions and other dips left over fro our poppadoms .
After a wee breather our main courses arrived alongside our huge delicious nan breads of which we couldn't finish . All in all this is one of the nicest and friendliest Indian restaurants I have ever had the pleasure to visit . Book now , you won't be disappointed and it won't put a huge dent in your wallet either .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't wait for next visit”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Was here for works night large table food lovely fresh and tasty service excellent nothing too much trouble great atmosphere felt comfortable sitting chatting enjoying a few drinks after our meal I would say this is encouraged more than discouraged by the owner who was really friendly will certainly be back highly recommended *****

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kashmir Paradise also viewed

 
Cowdenbeath, Fife
Cowdenbeath, Fife
 
Cowdenbeath, Fife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing