We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry......”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mehek - CLOSED

Mehek
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Scotland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Sorry......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had take-away for the first time from here. Horrible excuse for tandori lamb that was the proverbial leather boot and onion baji's that were,well, just tasteless. Chicken curry no better either. O well - perhaps it was a bad night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank trevannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We decided to try Just Eat online especially for Mehek. We were given a 45 minute slot but meal was delivered within half an hour.
Good was absolutely first class. By far the best Korma I've ever tasted and the portion sizes were generous.
Would definitely recommend to others.
FIrst Class !!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Twingo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is by far the best indian takeaway around, the food is always hot and fresh the tikka masala and the garlic , chilli chicken, are delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cc1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We use this restaurant for take aways, we have never eaten in as the restaurant is quite small. The food is excellent, the prices are reasonable and the service received is always helpful and friendly. The staff try their best to accommodate changes to set menu orders which is very helpful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank specialkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“NEVER AGAIN!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I ordered a takeaway for this restaurant via just eat.com i selected a set meal i waited an hour and a half for delivery and had to phone to see where it was finally when he pulled into my street i had to watch the delivery guy go to 2 other door before coming to mine then discovered there was no rice even tho the SET meal stated it did include rice, then to see a huge starter of chicken pakora that was left uneated as the first bite i took although cooked through was slimey!? It came with the most discusting looking pakora sauce which tasted vile so i tried my korma which even tho the korma sauce was nice the chicked tasted dry and burnt! So i thought i would just dip the poppadoms in the sauce but they were stale and i could BEND them in half so in short - NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loucole1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehek also viewed

 
Cowdenbeath, Fife
Cowdenbeath, Fife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing