We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage, stunning area”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodside from the rear showing the Mingarry Burn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodside from the rear showing the Mingarry Burn
Woodside showing the ample parking space Decking Area with views to Ben Resipole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Woodside from the rear showing the Mingarry Burn
Woodside showing the ample parking space
Decking Area with views to Ben Resipole
Sitting Room
Woodburning Stove
Kitchen Diner
Master Bedroom with King Size bed
Twin Bedroom
Outdoor dining and relaxation area with stunning views
View from outside decked areas, Red Deer are often seen!
Red Deer stag, taken from decking area
Red Deer stag, taken from outdoor decking area
Castle Tioram
Celtic Crosses, St Finnan's Isle Loch Shiel
Otter Loch Sunart
Loch Sunart
Otter Loch Sunart
Otter Loch Sunart
Sea Eagle Loch Shiel
Loch Moidart
Scottish Wildcat
Pine Marten
Red Squirrel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salen, Ardnamurchan Peninsula, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisandb...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage, stunning area”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having read reviews about Woodside cottage at Mingarry in Ardnamurchan,we then booked a weeks holiday there, I have to say it was worthy of all that was written, the cottage had large rooms and equipped with everything you would wish for in a holiday home, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated throughout, log fire, comfortable beds, all in all it was excellent, there was plenty of literature loads of information about wildlife and places to visit, all lived up to expectation, the red deer came to the bottom of the garden most days and a fox put in an appearance too, the heron was a regular visitor at the pond opposite the cottage, whilst on our travels we saw 4 stags on the ridge of a mountain at Sanna bay, beautiful beach at Ardtoe and great scenery at Kingairloch, so many places to visit and a lovely little village nearby at Archaracle with a well stocked shop, can't wait to return for another stunning holiday, well done the owners and thankyou! Chris & Brian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Glad you hear you enjoyed your stay - thanks for taking the time to leave a comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton of Campsie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so glad that you were able to have a lovely week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loops52
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really great place to stay. Very clean and well equipped. Beautiful location with great outdoor sitting area. Near to lovely village of Acharacle with useful shop and yummy tea room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodside. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
343Margar...
Dunfermline
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Ardnamurchan and Moidart”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely modern chalet in rural setting with beautiful views and wildlife all around. Well furnished and an excellent kitchen with good facilities and a large table for family to gather around. Plenty of good hill walks and coastal paths with stunning views in the area - the owner supplies useful guidance on these. Ferry over to Tobermory provides a good day out too, plus some lovely beaches on the peninsular to visit on a warm day. A great place to wind down!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house and base for exploring Ardnmurchan Peninsula”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Woodside - A perfect place to stay and for a base to explore Ardnemurchan; We would highly recommend this home new on the holiday rental market. Views from the sitting room and decking area across to high hills and the shield glen. Deer feeding in the burn at the bottom of the garden. Heating was quite excellent and the house felt warm. Hot water also always available. The house is clean and the kitchen entirely newly equipped. The double bed and the single bed we used were very comfortable. Great walks/or bike rides from the house - to the mouth of the Sheil river where there is a castle, or to Ardtoe where two lovely beaches with white sands, or to the singing sands via Kentra bay. Recommend you take most of the food you want to use yourselves as shops are few and far between. A very good restaurant is 100meters away - and you can stock up on venison for home next to the restaurant. The file with info is comprehensive and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
So glad you had a wonderful stay at Woodside - thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Y
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage set in picturesque surroundings”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived at Woodside for a two night stay, Woodside is set a little from the roadside over looking woodland. There is plenty of parking outside the cottage with the added bonus of the property being gated. We accessed the property through the back doors which opens out on to a large decked area with plenty of outdoor furniture to enjoy the breath taking views. The lounge is tastefully decorated with a log burner and large TV plus sky box, dvd player and docking station.The kitchen is a good size and the best equipped, It had everything you could possibly need, the white goods are high end and easy to use.
The bathroom also a very good size with an amazing power shower!
The bedrooms again tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds.
There is a great selection of books and DVDs for all ages, our children were thrilled to see Harry Potter DVDs and diary of a wimpy kid books. We could not fault anything about this cottage it really is lovely.
Each morning we woke to find deer and a Heron alongside the small burn that runs along the back of woodside, we used the binoculars that the owners had provided for visitors to use to check out the scenery in search of the wildlife, sadly we didn't see much but previous guests had spotted red squirrels and deer to name a few!
In the local area there are few restaurants that the owners recommend, and a few shops selling basic groceries, we shopped in Fort William at one of the supermarkets before we arrived. We drove to Ardnamurchan visitor centre, stopping along the way to skim stones in the lochs and enjoy the peace and tranquility. So, now for the negatives.........I tried really hard to think of any and seriously, I cannot!
This is one the most comfortable, well equipped holiday lets I have stayed in, its in the most beautiful location with much to see and do.
Our one regret is that we didn't book to stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Woodside, and hope to have you back for a longer stay next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing