We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Woodside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodside from the rear showing the Mingarry Burn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodside from the rear showing the Mingarry Burn
Woodside showing the ample parking space Decking Area with views to Ben Resipole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Woodside from the rear showing the Mingarry Burn
Woodside showing the ample parking space
Decking Area with views to Ben Resipole
Sitting Room
Woodburning Stove
Kitchen Diner
Master Bedroom with King Size bed
Twin Bedroom
Outdoor dining and relaxation area with stunning views
View from outside decked areas, Red Deer are often seen!
Red Deer stag, taken from decking area
Red Deer stag, taken from outdoor decking area
Otter in the Mingarry Burn (photo taken from Woodside).
Otter in the Mingarry Burn (photo taken from Woodside).
Otter in the Mingarry Burn (photo taken from Woodside).
Castle Tioram
Celtic Crosses, St Finnan's Isle Loch Shiel
Otter Loch Sunart
Loch Sunart
Otter Loch Sunart
Otter Loch Sunart
Sea Eagle Loch Shiel
Loch Moidart
Scottish Wildcat
Pine Marten
Red Squirrel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salen, Ardnamurchan Peninsula, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun S
1 review
“Woodside cottage”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Cottage is fantastic & well equipped, views beautiful,wildlife on the doorstep including deer, lovely peaceful holiday with lots of privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed Woodside and had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyall...
Horbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our stay at Woodside was AMAZING!everything you need is there for you in the beautiful well equipped cottage.It's situated away from busy towns just as we wanted but there are small shops near by if you need supplies.surrounded by trees it's a brilliant place to relax away from hustle & bustle! We could see the deers in the field at the bottom of the garden then on the last day one came to the fence and we were able to hand feed her BRILLIANT It has been just what we all needed.Thanks to Tony for all his help & information he's really helpful! Fantastic holiday thankyou xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you Tracey. I'm very pleased that you had a lovely holiday at Woodside. I look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to return to Ardnamurchan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dis A
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OUTSTANDING !!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Id like to say this place is the absolute pits and advise against booking but thats only because l really dont want to share this really special holiday home in a wonderful corner of the world with anyone else.

A beautifully well equipped and comfortable cottage with enough kitchen equipment to cater for the Army (awesome). A wonderfully informative guest info pack giving details of local walks was great. Beds comfy and overall a loveky home-from-home.

While here we gave up counting red deer and even had them come right up to the boundary of the cottage one morning. The lighthouse at Ardnamurchan Point is a must-do and we took a day-long boat trip with Staffa Tours which did not disappoint - Fingals Cave was breathtaking and the up close and personal encounter with puffins was out if this world - topped only by sight of a white tailed sea eagle on our way back to Kilchoan.

This cottage is one of the best we have ever stayed in and great credit goes to Tony and Susan for thinking of everything - the "little extras" were very welcome. A very definite 10/10 and a certain return. Jules and Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Many thanks Jules for your kind words. I'm very glad you enjoyed Woodside and the Ardnamurchan peninsula. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy K
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage is gorgeous, fully equipped and with plenty of crockery and cutlery. Beds are really comfy, cottage is warm and cosy, rooms are spacious and the log burner is the icing on the cake! The scenery and wildlife are spectacular, and this is the perfect base to explore the Ardnamurchan Peninsula. Absolutely loved our week here, will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Kippen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy home from home in a great location”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great cottage - really well equipped and very cosy after an Oct/Nov day in the outdoors. Great location for visiting the area whether you’re looking for and active or relaxing break. We kayaked in Loch Sunart, Loch Ailort and Loch Shiel, mountained biked along Loch Morar and ran around the Silver Route from Molich to Kentra. A fantastic week and so much more to do on our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip68...
1 review
“Great cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable accommodation with everything you could need. Fantastic view from the back window and perfect for wildlife watching. Well placed for visiting and exploring Ardnamurchan.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Woodside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy632
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind and enjoy all that nature has to offer.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous well equipped cottage set in a perfect location which enables easy exploration of the many delights of the West Highlands of Scotland. The scenery around the cottage is beautiful and there are some wonderful walks just a short distance away which take in white sandy beaches and heather coated hills. Everyone should experience the beauty of Scotland at least once in their lifetime.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the local area, thanks for taking the time to leave a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing