We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”
Review of Super 8 O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 O'Fallon
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed over the 4th of July holiday weekend. Room was average, but allowed smoking in the past as there were cigarette burns on the furniture. Breakfast room became very crowded. A fridge and microwave was supplied in the room. Breakfast sandwiches were also served for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jlcarter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are in the process of expanding our breakfast seating are and we are also considering expanding our serving area. We are also going to do updates to our rooms and we will take your comments into consideration when making these updates. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. The only issues was finding the way in, once done it was great. Front desk should explain door better. Otherwise a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our facility. I will pass on your comments to the front desk staff so they can make improvements on explaining the building layout to guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tbonegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

i was looking for a bargain rate motel, since i was not planning on spending much time there - just needed a place to sleep while visiting local folks. It was more than I expected as rooms were clean, quiet, and everything worked. Breakfast sandwiches available - not normal for a Super 8. The place is a little out of the way compared to some of the other big name places that are in the same area - Drury Inn, Hampton Inn, and others. This was much less expensive and suited me fine. It was sold out, so it looks like others are aware of the bargain. Popular place to stay for people with business at nearby Scott Air Force Base. Nothing exceptional, but entirely adequate and pretty darn good for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn06475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for staying with the Super 8 O'Fallon IL. We appreciate your comments about our location. We enjoy giving great value to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This property is off in the cut, which is what we were looking for because we were on motorcycles and wanted to ease of waking up to find them where we left them. The check-in was okay. The clerk didn't give us a time for breakfast in the morning, where we could find food close by, and they ran out of menus for the restaurant next door.

The rooms were nice- clean, view of the pool, refrigerator/microwave a big plus, and of a pleasingly fragrance.


There wasn't info about the breakfast in the room, but we slept through it anyway. To our surprise, we heard the breakfast was nice.

We did have a small issue with lost and found. A charger was left in the room. A call was made to the hotel within hours of check-out, only to be told that nothing was turned in. The manager said he would check with the cleaners in the morning. By late afternoon, a visit was made to the hotel. After persistent urging and requests to speak with the manager, the clerk decided to check the cleaners closet. Lo and behold, the charger was retrieved with no room number attached. I guess it had been claimed by a worker. ADVICE- items found in the room should be turned into lost and found per procedure. Additionally, the manager should have honored his word and checked with the cleaners that next morning or checked their closet the evening prior.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our facility. We will look into a more efficient Lost and Found Policies. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced with getting your phone charger back. I will personally discuss the proper procedure with the Front Desk clerk that you interacted with. They will be reminded of the proper procedure. Thank you again for making us aware of the situation. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in the O'Fallon IL area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 12 in O'Fallon
141 reviews
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon

Address: 1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-3711 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 O'Fallon United States/IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing