We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff was super friendly. The room was great, the little kitchen was very conveniant and the price was low! Overall the hotel was clean and great. In the pool area there was water standing where you walk. Maybe the drains were not working properly. There was mold or mildew around the edge od the pool, just needs cleaned. I think the steps in the pool and the bottom of the pool needed cleaned. Even with that we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn G, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for the kind review. Since your stay I have addressed the "mold" around the pool area and found out that kids put soap in the whirl pool and pool area. We ended up draining the whole pool and cleaning it. Thank you again for the review and we are looking forward in your return visit.


Jaclyn Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    2
    5
    14
See reviews for
17
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

First let me say, after reading the previous reviews on this hotel, I was skeptical. We have now stayed with Surburban Extended Stay 2 times over the past 2 months. Cody at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant Everytime!!! Our room (both times) was clean and smelled fresh. I've NEVER ONCE SEEN A BUG, nor do I believe there is a bug problem and believe me, I looked everywhere and always check the mattresses. The beds were very comfy, the staff was NOT at all ghetto and was very polite. I think people get confused when they see more black staff than they expect to see or because they are narrow minded or from smaller less diverse communities; so they instead refer to the staff as ghetto, instead of diverse. The hotel is always quiet and again very clean and reasonable with its pricing. AGAIN, please give this hotel a chance and I promise you won't be disappointed. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TifMonEliWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

great rate, indoor pool. full size fridge came in handy. Internet was excellent;Very convenient it only took 10-15 minutes to get to downtown St. Louis. Staff was very helpful and room was cleaned well

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaybridgeSuitesSpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had reservations for 3 nights....booked it nonrefundable months ago....they gave our room to someone else....tried to say we booked in smoking room even when we had our printed reservations in hand that clearly said nonsmoking.....wouldn't refund....was extremly rude....will never go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlongino07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn G, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of our entire staff at the Suburban Extended Stay we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused for you.


We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Carpets stained, clientele is very ghetto. We had to stay here during a relocation. The only highlight was the staff they are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not cleaned well. We found roaches, TVs suck, and just not my cup of tea. I didn't feel comfortable here at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NunyaBusiness28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFALLONIL, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
DairyGeek

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on the Suburban Extended Stay, I would like to give you a few fact about our property so there is no misunderstanding about the clientele or the property itself.

90% of all the guest that stay with us is from Scott Air Force Base, we have a mixer of active and retired military families that are staying with us during there move to Scott or there transition out of Scott. Some families have loved ones that are deployed oversees and they are here watching over there kids and or belongings. No matter what it is none of the guest here are "Ghetto", in fact I would have to say this is one of the safest hotels.

As I stated before in a previous comment, because you have also made a serious accusation that effects the perception of the hotel I'm compelled to state a few facts about bugs. #1 they are brought in by people. #2 they have nothing to do with cleanliness or lack there of and #3 they can be brought into any establishment i.e. hospitals, dorm rooms, retail centers etc. They are not just subject to hotels.

We have implemented preventative measures to ensure we don't have any issues. This would include training conducted by a nationally recognized pest elimination company. Not only are we on a preventative plan. Due to the public misconceptions about bugs we felt that this was a good proactive measure to ensure our guests can stay and sleep with the utmost confidence that this property has gone above and beyond all expectations.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Jaclyn Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I would give 0 stars if possible, this place was gross. we went to leave on a sunday and we saw a bug in my car. brushed it off and then boom we see one in my house then a few days later we see another one in our house. we call orkin and show him the bug its a GERMAN COCKROACH- most commonly picked up in HOTELS!!!!! They refused to help us they would NOT give me my money back, they lied to us left and right and this place was a JOKE! Thank GOD they do not serve food I will NEVER stay there again- we always stay on Regency Park and have never had a problem until we went to this hotel... SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE OF NASTY BUGS AND DO NOT STAY THERE

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFALLONIL, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry to hear about your alleged incident. I can see that this is your first and only review. I hope that it wasn't written in haste relative to your communications with our corporate office. They are trained to separate fact from fiction and I see that you were not satisfied with their answer. They have all our preventative maintenance documents on file and there was no question as to our side of your alleged accusations because of our credibility and ability to provide more documentation than requested.

Because you have made a serious accusation that effects the perception of the hotel I'm compelled to state a few facts about bugs. #1 they are brought in by people. #2 they have nothing to do with cleanliness or lack there of and #3 they can be brought into any establishment i.e. hospitals, dorm rooms, retail centers etc. They are not just subject to hotels.

We are proud of our establishment and proud of our reviews by guests who and have continuously stayed with us.

We have implemented preventative measures to ensure we don't have any issues. This would include training conducted by a nationally recognized pest elimination company. Not only are we on a preventative plan. Due to the public misconceptions about bugs we felt that this was a good proactive measure to ensure our guests can stay and sleep with the utmost confidence that this property has gone above and beyond all expectations.
In regards to your stay we do know that your room was included in the preventative plan. Please take a look at where you were previously and maybe the source can be discovered and dealt with accordingly.

Jaclyn Gross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon

Property: Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon
Address: 148 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1879 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home-Towne Suites O'Fallon. We are 2 miles south of the O'Fallon Family Sports Park. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with suites featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon United States/IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing