We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed while family member was at Barnes hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here as it was close enough to the hospital to not have to drive too far, 30-45 minutes depending on traffic, but far enough from the hospital and downtown to not have to pay a fortune to stay the night. The breakfast was very good, breakfast area was kind of small. The room was very nice, beds were super comfortable. The pool was a little small and cooler than I care for and there was not a hot tub. We stayed two nights and never had a problem. There was a stain on one of the stairways carpet but that was not a big deal to me. The area the hotel was in was nice, there was a lot of restaurants near by as well as a walmart and sam's club. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was given a choice of what floor I wanted I said it did not matter and was given a second floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 248 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stopped here on our way to St. Louis as it was was a short drive about 25 minutes to the zoo. A gentleman Checked us in named Paul. He was accommodating and welcoming.
We stayed in the suite that came with 2 beds as well as a sofa pull out with TV area and a HUGE bathtub.
The room itself was a nice size.Sheets were clean but upholstery on sofa and walls had marks and stains. The hallway and stair area carpets had stains as well.
Pool was closed for repair so we were able to take our children to the pool at a different hotel. (Thankful for that)

Breakfast area chairs were stained too. Food was just ok.
My children enjoyed the cookies. I enjoyed the coffee!

If the hotel had a good scrub down it would be a nice stop. Good customer service !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Walked in to homemade cookies.. fresh coffee. The gentleman behind the desk was AMAZING!! He looked at my family and said oh 3 kids like me.. Fun where you coming from. So friendly. Had a GREAT room with a living room and bedroom. The pool was awesome... Out of 4 hotels we stayed at this by far was the best!!

Room Tip: Go on priceline and do the deals.. You roll the dice but you can map it. Its the one with the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeemae07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in O'Fallon more than a year ago, and I almost did not come back again because my stay there was not the best. However, I decided to give it a second chance, and I'm glad I did.

On this second stay, I learned that there had been a change of management since my first stay, and I could really tell the difference.

The check-in and check-out processes went well. There were even free cookies on check-in. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I slept well and did not hear any noise from the other rooms.

It appeared that the pool area was being re-done but I did not actually try it. I just noticed that the windows were all covered like construction was going on there. I did not use the Fitness Center either so I can't comment on it.

I did take a bath in the wonderful bath tub on the third floor. It was spacious and the best hotel bathtub I had ever been in. I don't recall the tub being the same size when I stayed on the second floor on my previous visit. My daughter took a shower instead of a bath, and she said the water pressure was not good in the shower.

The free breakfast was very good. The oatmeal was particularly delicious (compared to the plain oatmeal at some CI&S hotels). The breakfast ladies were pleasant and friendly. The waffle maker in the previous hotel I stayed at the day before (a non CI&S, btw) burnt the waffles horribly, and so it was great to see a perfect waffle here in this hotel.

I will probably stay at this hotel again the next time I am in the area. I see that it has not had the best ratings on this website, but I wonder how much of that was because of the previous management. I hope others will also have a good stay here and that the ratings will improve to reflect the current condition of the hotel and not the way it used to be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorJehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 365deanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arievlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#10 of 12 in O'Fallon
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites - O'Fallon, IL, our spacious rooms come complete with Serta mattresses, a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer! Your stay will also include a Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, and a Heated Indoor Pool. During your stay, please also enjoy the Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, our Lobby Library, and the on-site Guest Laundry Facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon United States/IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing