We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Inns Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Country Inns Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was average; staff was friendly and courteous; Room was clean and linens were clean. Pool area was OK - very small, no hot tub. Overall it was an average hotel - would probably stay again. Convenient to freeways and restaurants and shopping for necessities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    60
    35
    19
    17
See reviews for
106
32
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were disappointed by this hotel. From check-in to check-out, it just wasn't what we expected from this chain. The woman who checked us in had a blank, expressionless face, and she was more concerned about making me sign an affadavit stating that I wouldn't smoke in the hotel rather than giving me any information about their property.

The water in the pool is GREEN. My daughter commented that it looked "gross," and that she wouldn't dare swim in it.

We attempted to visit the complimentary breakfast at approximately 8:45 AM, but all the items were picked over. Fruit dish was almost empty, all cereal selections were empty except for one, hot items were not available or were picked over. We left and ate at Hardees.

I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comfortablynumb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

Peoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was very disappointed with the hotel. We were checked into a room that had a dirty cloth on back of the toilet and then the air conditioning conked out. We were immediately moved to another room that was better. There were stains on the carpets however. Breakfast was a really big disappointment. The first morning there were biscuits and gravy, the biscuits were doughy. The 2nd morning there were eggs, ham & potatoes. The eggs were all brown from over cooking and looked like powdered eggs that were over cooked. The 3rd morning there were once again eggs with biscuits. The eggs looked better, but still looked like powdered eggs. I stuck with toast. The staff cooking the 2nd morning didn't look very clean and didn't look very happy either. All in all not happy with this hotel and will never stay at another Country Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
2 Thank Henrietta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, and the condition of your room. We regret to hear your overnight experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently traveled to the St. Louis area with another couple on vacation. We spent two nights at the Country Inns & Suites in O'Fallon, IL. We rapidly discovered that there are two things that never happen in this hotel: maintenance and cleaning. Between the lobby, the breakfast room, and the two rooms we occupied, we could not find a single piece of furniture or a carpet that was not filthy and badly stained. The elevator smelled, so we used the stairs, but the handrails were black with grime to the extent that we would rather risk a fall than touch them. The phones in both rooms did not work. The safe in one of the rooms did not work. The WiFi went out shortly after arrival, and was out in the entire hotel for most of our stay. A shower curtain was falling down, and the security lock on a room door was so loose, it was about to fall off. Complaints to the front desk resulted initially in expressions of sympathy, but no action. A pre-set alarm clock in the room woke us at 6am, and an uncontrolled crowd of children ran through the halls, yelling and banging doors. Toward the end of our stay, we were informed that we were just "being picky". We were told that they were planning to renovate soon, and I guess they felt that those plans made it ok to leave conditions as they were.
This hotel is not fit for human occupancy, and might even pose a health hazard to many animal species.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the worst Country Inn I ever stayed at. They said that it was being rennovated soon. Be sure to wait for that before going there. All the furniture is dirty and the facility hasn't been maintained very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your patience with us while we renovate. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, IA, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would not reccomend. The stairways, rooms, and breakfast area were aweful. Stains on the carpets everywhere. Dirty linens on pull out bed. Pool was so murky you couldn't see hands and feet in water. Breakfast was horrible, dirty, poor quality. Ended up eating out 3 of the 5 mornings there. On a positive note, most of the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, your room, and breakfast during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I had reservations from Friday-Monday. Upon arrival the lobby and floor was very worn. When we entered our room we saw that the carpet was DISGUSTING!!!! Front desk said kids made these stains, but it was evident that they didn't take time to clean this room between guests. We also had soiled sheets on both beds, a broken refrigerator, bugs in the breakfast area(disgusting), . When asked could our room be cleaned their reply was tomorrow , but they took my money that day! After looking for another hotel my sisters refused to sleep in the bed and sat up all night. It was a horrible night will never ever go back there again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AtariusH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#9 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites - O'Fallon, IL, our spacious rooms come complete with Serta mattresses, a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer! Your stay will also include a Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, and a Heated Indoor Pool. During your stay, please also enjoy the Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, our Lobby Library, and the on-site Guest Laundry Facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon United States/IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing