We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 adults”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain Dream
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Dream
Fire Pit Living room with gas fireplace and queen sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Mountain Dream
Fire Pit
Living room with gas fireplace and queen sleeper
Fully equipped kitchen with granite
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom with queen sized bed
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with two twin beds
Screened in rocker porch with gas grill
Bathroom
Front load washer and dryer
Community Lake
Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cherry Log, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael W
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 adults”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great weekend getaway. This cabin was a home away from home. Everything you needed was available. Quite and peaceful. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie C
Sandersville, Georgia
1 review
“Good place for quite get-away”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very quite only occasional car pass by. Cabin was great for couple or even 4 people. We were able to carry 2 small dogs and enjoy them. Close to town Blue Ridge or Ellijay. The only thing I would change is add a view of the mtns. or a creek. All in all it was very enjoyable for us and our pets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quite
Liked least: No mtn view or animals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for staying in our home, I am glad we were able to accomodate your last minute minature family members.

The Luchten Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acouch14
Brewton, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet week in the mountains”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The leaves were beautiful in the mountains while we were there and before we left the first snow fell. The snow was beautiful. The cabin is up on top of the mountain and is situated on the edge of a hollow. It was so quiet that in the mornings when I went outside to drink my coffee you could hear every leaf as it fell to the ground. We didn't see any wildlife, but there has to be some there as there were not many pines, mostly hardwoods. Great place to spend a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful and quiet it was.
Liked least: Driving up the hills may not be for everyone as the road is steep in places, but that did not bother me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
It was our pleasure to have you stay in our home. We appreciated all the wonderful communication and pictures from your stay. We look forward to having you and your wife again.

Shereen and Torsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward996
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
“Loved the cabin”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Cabin was clean, and well decorated. Directions to get to the cabin were good. Enjoyed the peace and quiet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: barking dogs at neighoring cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again in the near future.

Shereen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We are very pleased that the cabin matched your expectations. Wishing you all teh very best and a blessed 50 more years to come.

The Luchten Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonyeka M...
1 review
“Amazingly peaceful.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin was well stocked, clean, and beautifully decorated. The board games were a welcome treat. The owners went out of their way to put me at ease after a misunderstanding that was totally an oversight of mine.There were a couple of places in town that was NOT worth my money or time. The neighbors dogs came to visit quite a few times. The black dog
Is bit unnerving.....she growls ALOT. I would love to stay again and will!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and we were able to correct the misunderstanding to complete your stay. Please let us know of the stores and/or activities that were not a good value for the money so that we can process this information for you and future guests.

We look forward to you staying with us again.
Shereen and Torsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful home and scenery, peaceful, quiet
Liked least: steep incline to cabin on one-way road; we inevitably met another driver and it was nerve-racking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Norvell Family,

We are so excited that you family had the opportunity to explor and relax as a family. I enjoyed our communication in regards to your stay and we look forward to your family vacationing at Cedar Cove again in the near future.

Shereen and Torsten Luchten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing