We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Serene”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Dream Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Mountain Dream
Fire Pit
Living room with gas fireplace and queen sleeper
Fully equipped kitchen with granite
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom with queen sized bed
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with two twin beds
Screened in rocker porch with gas grill
Bathroom
Front load washer and dryer
Community Lake
Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cherry Log, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChaplainB...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Serene”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a much needed stay. The fact that the cabin, had so many options for family made the stay even better. DVDs, games in the trunk, walking poles, fishing rods, picnic table, fire pit., etc. We had such a good time here just relaxing and spending time between Blue Ridge and Elijay even enhanced the stay. I believe the pictures don't do this cabin justice, it is even more of a great place to stay. We look forward to staying here again in the near future. Great for couples and families. We found the last day that the couch even had a bed in it as well, didn't need it, but more surprises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened porch for relaxation
Liked least: Lack of Internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home and welcome you back as we continue to make additional changes and surprises to enhance the stay of our guests.

Shereen and Torsten Luchten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueEngler
1 review
“Cozy adorable and very clean”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cabin was beautiful. Clean, decorated so pretty and fully stocked. The only thing I didn't like,which has nothing to do with the owner,was it was so far up the mountain. Roads are narrow and steep and a little unnerving! Otherwise I was very happy with everything! If you want a secluded getaway this is the perfect place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you for the compliment on the cabin. As "flat-landers" ourselves driving in the mountains can be a new experience as you make your way to a ridge line. We hope that you will consider your stay with us again in the future.

Shereen and Torsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHSmit
2 reviews
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything is exactly as pictured in photos. The owners have everything in the cabin you need for a relaxful trip. The cabin is perfect, the fireplace was wonderful, and the outdoor fire pit was so enjoyable! We can't wait to schedule time to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for all the wonderful compliments on the cabin. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Shereen and Torsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed in the master bedroom is out of this world.
Liked least: That I don't live here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
It was our pleasure to have you stay at Cedar Cove and extend your stay. We welcome you back soon.

Shereen and Torsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FLRESIDEN...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy & Comfortable”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

conveniently located to Blue Ridge & Ellijay. totally enjoyed the fireplace, and peaceful location. Furnishings were super comfortable. thanks for sharing your cabin with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: fireplace
Liked least: drive up mountain,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully stocked, clean, cozy
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave to come back to work..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your girlfriend's birthday and we welcome you again soon.

Shereen and Torsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nitabug95
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little weekend getaway”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My birthday weekend means an escape to the Georgia mountains and we found the perfect rental. Cedar Cove was clean and inviting. My kids quickly found the treasure of toys in the small room and thought the cabin was outfitted especially for them. This allowed me and hubby to relax by the fireplace with hot coco in peace. The only small concern was the neighbor's black dog. He seemed a little aggressive at first, but followed us on our walk in the community and seemed to accept us. Will certainly be returning again. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing