We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful Front Desk Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
LaCrosse, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful Front Desk Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed for business. Staff was friendly and efficient on check-in. They offered shopping service to stock my frig. They helped with driving directions since I was unfamiliar with the area. They had the breakfast ready earlier than the posted time on the weekend since our large group had to leave at 7am for meetings. Kitchenette was great for my needs due to food allergies. The One bedroom suite was quiet and gave me space to spread out for work/ study in the evenings. Room was kept very clean. Even the housekeeper was friendly. I would definitely stay there again. It was close to a large mall. I needed my GPS to find turns to get into the hotel property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    62
    35
    2
    6
See reviews for
48
21
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was in town for a family get together and didn't spend too much time here except primarily to sleep. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious and it made me feel at home. Nice living area and little kitchen. The suite was very clean and beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpetersen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_OB, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook! We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful two bedroom suite and look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the Chicagoland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zedelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room are big, better the studio than the close bedroom. BED is QUENN size very uncomfortable for two person as soon as you are not 18 years old. Breakfast is terrible (coming from Europe) and seeing all those plastic bowl, plate, fork, spoon…. everything taste bad. Cleaning of the room are very approximate…. just a bit every day. hey should put some king bed and clean the pillow….you can smell the previous customer!

Room Tip: Studio is better and corner is also better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_OB, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of your guest room overall. Although, we apologize that the beds were not the size you had expected. Thank you again for choosing our hotel - we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives, and with two small children in tow, the two-bedroom suite was very spacious and well worth it. Not only that, the rooms were very quiet - you could be watching TV in the living area and barely hear it in one of the bedrooms. The hotel was very busy one evening, but we could not hear anyone room-to-room either. The free breakfast is quite extensive and again, a huge plus for traveling families - no need to truck everyone to a restaurant (which, as other reviewers point out, are not right nearby). The staff was very helpful - from setting up the pack-n-play in our room, to helping corral our kids at breakfast, to ensuring we knew about the indoor pool. The rooms have been updated to the 'new' Residence Inn standard for the most part - cabinets still look a bit old, and the couch in our room (although new) looked like it needed to be replaced. Regardless, the room was just what we needed and quite spacious - we target Residence Inns on the road for exactly these reasons!

Room Tip: Marriott Gold/Platinum members - ask for an upgrade at the front desk; they didn't volunteer one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_OB, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoy staying at Residence Inn while traveling with your family and are happy to accommodate any of your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great place! I always stay here when I am in town for business. Great Staff, friendly, very clean. Close to great restaurants and shopping. Great Gym on site as well as free access to a local gym near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_OB, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center! We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We came to Chicago for the Bears season opener in September and the place was great. The staff was friendly and professional and the place is newly renovated. I would recommend them if you are planning to go to Chicago. Only draw back is that it is about a 20 to 25 minute drive to downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wesleystinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_OB, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotels renovation and found our team to be friendly and professional! I hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to the Chicagoland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for almost a year, very friendly and nice staff, they are responding fast to any request possible. Hotel offers free parking, guest room in very good condition, comfortable bed, bath facility ok, complimentary breakfast and dinner social nights are great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCGERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_OB, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook for your long term stay! I am so glad that we were able to become your "home away from home" while you were in the Chicagoland area! It's great that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful breakfast and evening social. Thank you again for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and I hope that you will stay with us again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
1.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Address: 790 Jorie Blvd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2256
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#5 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Located off of I-88 near the Oakbrook Center Mall, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago our convenient location is ideal for weekend or long term stays. Our Oak Brook hotel offers apartment-style suites 50% larger than traditional rooms with fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests can enjoy all new modern furnishings and conveniences like complimentary breakfast, weekday evening social with snacks, beer, wine and even a complimentary grocery shopping service! Make the Residence Inn Oak Brook your weekend home for a visit to Brookfield Zoo or golfing at any one of several fine courses located nearby. Preferred by business travelers, our Oak Brook hotel is near the headquarters of McDonald's, Follett Corp., Ace Hardware, and many other large employers. Our indoor pool, fitness center, outdoor patio off the main lobby and business center make us a true stand-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook Hotel Oak Brook
Residence Inn Oak Brook
Oak Brook Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing