We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Westwood, United States
2 reviews
“Recent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

What you would expect from a Hiltion property. Was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close by anything that you may need during your stay including shopping and food. I travel enough and am never disappointed in the Hilton properties.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Art N,

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, and for the kind words regarding your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    324
    173
    55
    22
See reviews for
179
138
54
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Cities, Wisc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights attending a conference. I was given a room with an adjoining/connecting door to the room next to mine. I asked to be moved but it wasn't possible. The rooms are not close to being sound proof and the adjoining door certainly didn't help. My last night stay, I had to listen to the (loud) sounds of the couple next door enjoying "adult" time together and then again at 5:30 the next morning. I felt like I was in a bad comedy sketch.

I am a big water drinker and use a lot of ice. Ice bucket is the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel room. In the 3 days I was here, I was never given a new, clean bag to put into the bucket (Yuck). Water in the room was a mere $3 a bottle(!); water in the vending machine down the hall - $2 a bottle (consistently sold out).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolskaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
PolskaMama4,

I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team regarding the refresh of your ice bucket, and our vendor who refills our beverage machines. I would like to apologize that we were unable to move your room, so you were able to more fully enjoy your visit.

Thank you for helping us improve, and for being our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The room definitely needed a update. The bathroom door would not close properly. The bathroom sink was cracked and dingy. The mattress sagged in the middle and resulted in a poor night of sleep and a back ache in the morning. The food options for vegetarians was minimal. The food order was wrong and when brought to the waiter's attention, the second time the food was brought, it was still wrong. The wait for the food was extensive. The bar is small and dark but the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Fredericka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Fredericka C,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel, and the team. We did correct the issues in the room to the best of our abilities, and have actually created new menus in our outlets, which do feature a number of items that would please vegetarian diners.

I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff is prompt and helpful. I couldn't ask for better service. The hotel provided shuttle was a God send. The staff helped with luggage, directions and recommendations for eating. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Tamara I,

And we would love to have you back! Thank you for choosing us.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff and close to a lot of nice shops, etc. The staff went out of their way to assist me during my stay. Everyone was nice and accomodating for being in Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SarahPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
SarahPU,

Thank you for your kind words about the team, and the hotel.
We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

A pleasant clean hotel with helpful staff, who offered to help Fedex our shopping back to the UK. The rates are reasonable, probably due to the out of town location. The hotel cater for this shortfall with a free (you are expected to tip the driver) 'on demand' shuttle bus service to and from the BNSF railway station. Chicago Union Station is a 40 minute railway ride away plus 10 minutes in the shuttle bus. If you call the hotel from the train they will arrange to have the bus waiting for you at the station to take you back to the hotel. There is a large shopping mall 200 yards from the hotel with lots of designer shops to tempt you. There are good restaurants too. Like a lot of places in the states there is a limited number of pavements (sidewalks) to get to and from the mall / restaurants.
The location would suit people with young families who can't or are not able to take advantage of Chicago by night. There is a good size indoor pool and the breakfast was very good. Food and drink in the sports bar are of a reasonable standard if a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedkiteAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
RedkiteAberdeen,

Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to share your experience. We have actually just introduced a new menu in Foxes Grille, and the Atrium restaurant. Not only is the food amazing, but we have actually lowered our prices to be not only delicious, but a great value in the neighborhood.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room I stayed is in need of repairs/remodel. The sink is falling apart, the tub had scratches, the shower head didn't have enough pressure. The bathroom gets a "Terrible" rating. Breakfast buffet needs more space. The bread and the bagels are located on the table with the rest of the food. While people are serving food, you are in the middle trying to get your toasted bred/bagel. Very uncomfortable for you and the other people serving hot food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mirna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Mirna B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for being our guest. We are working dilligently on the continual upkeep and repair of the property. We appreciate your feedback, and have worked hard on getting your room up to expectations.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Address: 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
#3 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois' largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing