We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is well maintained, close to the mall and restaurants and the service and staff very professional. Room service was quick and the food was good. Enjoyed stay, have stayed before and would stay again. Booked via a third party site. Next time going to try the barbershop!

Only minor issue is they charge $3 for the coffee from a thermos in the lobby of restaurant. To me that should be complimentary or maybe a dollar to guests.

Room Tip: The second floor, east side, near the pool and work out room should be avoided. The opening and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgatoblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
elgatoblanco,

Thank you for staying with us, and for the great feedback. We truly appreciate your input, helping us make improvements to our service and product.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    330
    178
    57
    22
See reviews for
187
140
56
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Chicago-area hotel, located reasonably close to the Hines VA Hospital, is well-kept, well-managed, clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Good choice for business people! Highly recommended. I'd stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Larry J,

Hey I'll take the well managed part... Thank you so much for your kind words, and yes, Hines is one of our business partners.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall experience was really well. Hotel provided shuttle services to and from several locations within a 5 mile radius (ie Metra to get to and from the city, shopping, dinning). The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of area and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Tiffani S,

Our team really does know their stuff! We have a long tenured staff, with many folks who have been working here for over 40 years. We are truly lucky to have such a great team, and we appreciate your taking the time to give them a shout out.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakbrook, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton was great place to reside. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They exemplified excellent customer service. I would recommend staying at this Hilton Hotel. I plan to share my experience with anyone planning to visit the Illinois area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Wanda L,

Thank you for taking the time to support us! We truly appreciate your business, and come back and see us again!

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am hesitant to leave this review because I don't want anyone to know about this gem of a hotel. The staff is wonderful (as good as any 5 Star). The room is always clean and comfortable. The food is super. My business home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Alan M,

From all of our culinary team, thank you for the kind words about our food, and the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time, and giving away your secret!

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My stay at the Hotel was comfortable. The room was clean and neat. Front desk workers were helpful when asked for help and directions. The food was delicious and the servicing was plentiful. Dining area was well clean and the waitress was polite. The overall review of the Hotel was good and I would recommend the Hotel to other family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dorsey K,

We all hope you had an enjoyable reunion, and thank you for being our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very quiet and lovely hotel with a nice staff and amenities. Upon arriving in a busy city environment, I found the hotel tucked away near a very exclusive shopping area. I enjoyed my privacy but also knowing great restaurants and shopping was at my finger tips. The lobby is a great meeting place and also the business center was quiet and private. There was always assistance available on my request. I accidentally left a VIP package in the lobby on my check out and the hotel sent it to me FedEx overnight express so I would have it for my meeting the following morning in another city. Overall, I recommend DoubleTree for any travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Mary R,

We truly appreciate your feedback, and are very glad you enjoyed you stay. Hope the shopping was full of deals, and come back and see us any time.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Address: 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois' largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing