We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at the doubletree recently and enjoyed the layout and everything it had available. Close to bars and restaurants plus had a sports bar and separate restaurant on premises if you didn't want to venture out. All that for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

crt1966,

With all of the hotel choices in Oak Brook, we truly appreciate your choosing us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I always stay at Hilton Hotels when traveling. This hotel did not seem to meet the high standards I usually can expect to experience at a Hilton Hotel. Paint was peeling in the bathroom, shampoo and conditioner bottles were half empty. Room was not as updated as most I've stayed at. Service was excellent and very friendly staff. Conference room was nice and internet was fast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Shannon F,

Thank you for the kind words about the team. We did get into the room, and address the paint issue.

Thank you for taking the time to help us improve.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel knows how to look after its guests - whether they are attending a workshop, an event, a , a dinner, or just hanging out. It offers shuttle service to the gorgeous Oak Brook Mall which is outdoors and has fountains and gardens and couches and lots of parking, restaurants, and stores including Nordstrums, Lord and Taylor, Neiman Marcus, Tiffany's etc and California Pizza Kitchen, tons of coffee places, and all the major mall stores like Macy's, J. Jill's, etc. etc. The hotel has workout facitlities, a swimming pool and a hot tub and the grounds are park-like and serene. The staff is professional and friendly and everyone remembers your name. I've been here before and I was just there last weekend for a workshop and it was so good to be back. Highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Honours members can get points. All rooms are good. High quality amenities and lots of eating opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladydarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

ladydarby,

OK, I think we need to hire you to do our PR! We really appreciate your feedback, and are really glad when all of our collective hard work pays off.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The stay was ok. Food could be a bit better and reasonably priced. Also the air vents especially in the bathroom needs to be cleaned out. They haven't been cleaned in ages. And you may want to spray for ants and tell room service to do a better job of cleaning the bathroom. Hair everywhere.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dana P,

I have shared this review with our housekeeping team, and we are on it! Thank you for your feedback, allowing us to focus in on things we may miss.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stay was excellent. It would have been good if we have Kitchen in the hotel. Services provided was excellent and the staff was very friendly. I would like to visit the place again. The only suggestion is to have a Kitchen in the room that would benefit the visitor

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Mohammed M,

Thanks for the kind words. Our Suites do offer a refrigerator, microwave, and kitchenette area, if that is something you are interested in on you next visit, let me know.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Front desk is so helpful..they get a+...I don't like alot of noise and very helpful..I wish the 7th floor was open more than m to th...food needs a big upgrade..and room quality for meetings air is really hard to deal with..need to alter..but my room was great..clean and opened the balcony..add fridge and microwave to rroms helpfull

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Linda M,

Thank you for your insight, we are running to ground all of your fantastic feedback. Thank you for you kind words about the front office team, and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located. The meeting rooms were nice, bathrooms always clean. The accommodations are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is located across from a large shopping center with top flight stores. Do not miss Happy Feet for a great affordable massage. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Lita P,

I concur, Happy Feet does a fantastic job, and with all the bags to carry, almost a necessity!

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,046 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
37 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Address: 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range: £70 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois' largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing