We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meeting Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Meeting Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this facility for a meeting and golf. Very good golf course for most players. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Conference rooms are well equipped and excellent and the snacks/food provided was very, very good. About a 20-25 min drive from either airport this location is a pleasant, green alternative to downtown. Plenty of additional restaurants around the area a short drive away from the hotel, but the hotel food is very good and reasonably priced for the area.Free Parking and Free Internet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in May.

Our IACC-accredited resort and conference center enjoys a wonderfully efficient layout - from well equipped event space to beautifully arranged recreational facilities - but what we feel truly sets us apart is our team spirit.

And it's just the beginning...

Now that we're a locally owned and operated resort and golf club, soon to become a - SPOILER ALERT! - Hilton (retaining local leadership, of course), look for a commitment on innovation from us as we lead change for the better, acting with vision to enhance value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    168
    82
    30
    10
See reviews for
147
118
20
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was redirected to this hotel due to our normal hotel being sold out the week prior to the Memorial Day holiday. I had never stayed before, but must say I was pleasantly surprised! I saw some of the reviews, and it's apparent the management is reading them and making appropriate changes! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and my room was very clean. The hotel is slightly dated, but although decor may be older it was well kept and clean. Shower was hot and pressure was good, bed was comfortable and clean, and a lovely view of the beautiful golf course! Breakfast in the restaurant was good, and portions/temperature were very good too. I enjoyed my stay, albeit one night, but in the future I will stay when I come in for business meetings.

The one thing that made my stay excellent, was the fact that the hotel thinks about the little things. One of them being that I'm a runner, and I prefer to run outdoors versus on a treadmill, when the weather permits. The resort had a map of a local jogging path available for me, and I found it to be accurate and helpful since I was in an area that I had never been before. Thank you for paying attention to the little details! Probably doesn't affect every guest you have, but for those that are looking for a jogging path it is very helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view, it's very nice and peaceful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z_man_and_the_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review in response to your most recent visit to the scenic western suburbs of Chicago. We truly appreciate your praise as we strive to provide our guests with service and quality that will make their time with us memorable. It is all made worthwhile when we read such positive feedback from those who matter the most -- guests such as yourself.

Thank you, also, for acknowledging the professionalism of our team members. As you so graciously noted, they are wonderful, and I have made a point of letting them know just how appreciated they are. We are very fortunate to have such a caring and dedicated employees!

The property, now locally owned and under new leadership with Portfolio Hotels & Resorts, will soon receive the building updates and upgrades it so deserves - and once again shine as the premier resort and conference center of greater Chicago. In the interim, we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and make the Oak Brook Hills Resort your home away from home during future visits to the Chicagoland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent a couple of nights there and had one round of golf to clear my jet lag. This place is close to o'Hare and offered an excellent rate. It is not the most recent hotel, but the facility is well kept, the staff is very friendly and courteous. The standard room on the 11th floor was well appointed, clean and quiet.
Despite heavy rain in the morning, the golf course was in excellent condition at noon except for the bunkers. By the end of my round, the bunkers had been all repaired by the staff !
My experience of both the hotel and the golf course were positive and I thought I had good value for my money.
As I had to change my plans, I did not hesitate to rebook at the same place for extra nights. I hope I was right and that the other reviewers were too harsh in their evaluation.

Room Tip: Nice view from the upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernand W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We very much appreciate your wonderful comments about Oak Brook Hills Resort. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly and courteous service throughout the property, including our award-winning Golf Course. It is truly remarkable how our team managed to get the course into such excellent early season condition despite the long and hard winter...

Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I recently stayed at Oak Brook Hills resort for a 2 day meeting. I had stayed here a few years ago when it was a Marriott property. The furnishings had not been updated at all and overall the hotel was "tired"

That being said...the service in the dining rooms was nothing short of outstanding! Food quality was great yet a tad overpriced.

I had a larger room which was nicely appointed. The bathroom was quite small in comparison to the rooms size. Good hair products etc.

Plenty of free parking and we played 36 holes of golf (in one day) at the adjacent Willows Golf course. The course was in great early season condition. We palyed in gale force winds and it was challenging for sure.

Although a bit tired, the overall value was quite good.

Room Tip: There are many good places to eat minutes away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our service during your stay with us. Having recently taken over operations, it is refreshing to read that our re-energized team has already made a difference!

Over the coming months, we will be embarking upon a multi-million dollar reimagination of this wonderful property. Stay tuned for updates as we take the Oak Brook Hills Resort from a "good value" to a truly outstanding destination perfect for groups and leisure travelers alike.

Here's to many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
2.0 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center
Address: 3500 Midwest Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2573 (Formerly Oak Brook Hills Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oak Brook
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just west of downtown Chicago Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort is set in a peaceful 150 acre estate that boasts the Audubon certified 18-hole championship Willow Crest Golf Course. This tranquil resort in the upscale suburb of Oak Brook Illinois offers a variety of fantastic leisure amenities including a 24-hr fitness center indoor and outdoor swimming pools tennis courts basketball and volleyball facilities a games room and billiard tables. Relax in an inviting guest room or suite at this pet-friendly Oak Brook IL hotel offering scenic views of the resort*s beautiful natural surroundings. Feel at home with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi an HDTV and a large desk. Upgrade to the elegant Presidential Suite for more space and amenities including a balcony. Choose this resort hotel for your Oak Brook meeting conference or wedding. Enjoy over 42 000 sq.Ft. IACC certified event space including a 13 000 sq.Ft. Ballroom a 145 seat tiered amphitheater a tented outdoor pavilion 39 modern meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. Dine in the warm and welcoming Windows Restaurant which offers an inspired farm to table* menu showcasing local seasonal ingredients. Recharge with a Starbucks coffee and a sweet treat in the Lobby Cafe or relax with a beer or a classic cocktail in the stylish Lobby Lounge. Savor light salads juicy burgers and tasty sandwiches in the comfortable pub-style setting of The Grille where you can soak up the sunshine on the patio as you enjoy splendid golf course views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Oak Brook Hills Hotel Oak Brook
Oak Brook Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing