We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
474
224
112
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
224
112
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetin cupplay golfoutdoor poolcorner roomconference centernice amenitiesvery nice hotelbeautiful propertyfamily reunionthe executive loungean upgradewedding receptionfree parkinghot tubstaff was friendlychicago
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

In town for a wedding in nearby suburb. Needed a room intending a quick overnight stay. Found the décor to be a bit dated but the bed & bath linens looked freshly updated and everything was very clean. Our room faced the golf course for an amazing view. Outdoor pool & spa convinced us to stick around the next day for some poolside relaxation. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which included made to order omelets and waffles. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Offered us to go cups of coffee which was a nice touch. We travel to the Chicago area frequently and will definitely return again for a get-away weekend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SPmatej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our serene and peaceful resort setting as well as our team members. We truly appreciate the gesture!

Hopefully, we'll have an opportunity soon to introduce you to our re-imagined Oak Brook Hills Resort as we continue to add amenities and transform the property into a Hilton Resort & Conference Center mid-summer, followed by a multi-million dollar two-phase renovation this coming winter.

In the meantime, we'll be dialing in some more sunshine for our sunbathers and golfers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Colleague suggested this "hidden gem" She was spot on.
Large room views of magnificent golf course and Chicago skyline. On site restaurants and sports bar indoor outdoor pools hot tubs and golf. A full service family RESORT without the fees.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank EddieOh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for helping us "come out of hiding" and spread the good word...!

We so happy to read that you agree with your colleague and decided to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It very much helps us local owners and operators to reintroduce this exceptional resort to the community.

There's something for everyone here...be it for business or leisure. And the best is yet to come! In a few short months we'll be engaging in an affiliation with Hilton Hotels & Resorts, adding even more value to the neighborhood and our guests.

Moving onwards and upwards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not a golfer, but the hotel presented some amazing views over the resort. I traveled on business and did not get to enjoy any of the hotel offerings, but while the room was older, everything in the hotel seemed very well maintained. The lobby area was very attractive and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwiggins315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are delighted to read your comments and share your sentiments - the views from our guest accommodations and our beautiful lobby, spanning across the Willow Crest Golf Club on one side of the property to the Chicago skyline on the other, are truly exquisite.

And this coming Father's Day, we'll be adding some brews to those views with a highly anticipated Father's Day Brunch in our Marquis adjacent to the golf course, featuring local micro brews in addition to a fantastic buffet and action stations...not to mention a raffle for the Dads!

We hope to see you again soon at our resort - whether it's for business or pleasure. Wishing you safe travels in the interim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I realize they are no longer part of the Marriott chain, thought the trappings remain (carpet, same toiletries, etc). The hotel is spacious, clean and modern with just a few signs of aging. I spent three nights here for a conference which was very well organized and the catering was superb. Food was amazing and properly served. The room was large and clean with great suburban views or of golf course. It is running solo at moment (late May 2014) without the attachment to a large chain but I imagine that will change sooner than later. Give it a try if you need to be in the Chicago suburbs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Many thanks for sharing your insightful comments and taking the time to specifically mention our wonderful food & beverage crew.

Our new local ownership and management team will be raising a Hilton flag here at the resort and conference center this summer and soon embark upon a multi-million dollar re-imagination - initially addressing all public spaces and then renovating our guest rooms and suites.

Rest assured, though, we will continue to operate our property as if it were a boutique hotel...giving it heart & soul, with plenty personal touches distinguishing it from other "big boxes."

Exciting times for the Oak Brook Hills Resort...and our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here to celebrate a family wedding reception . Rooms were clean and comfortable. Golf course well groomed. Priced reasonably as we were given special event pricing. Indoor pool great for children to enjoy. Outdoor pool and hot tub also available. Check out time isn't till 1pm which is very nice. Breakfast buffet fresh and generous. The only negative comment is the cost of drinks at the bar. We paid $15.50 for one martini and a glass of tonic water. We realize that we were close to Chicago so that influences prices I'm sure.

Room Tip: We had a king single room and it was large & included a coffee pot and refrigerator. It was at the end of the hall - quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit to the Oak Brook Hills Resort. It is truly a spectacular property with breathtaking views of 150 lush acres and our award winning Willow Crest Golf Club.

The golf course is indeed in remarkable condition given the harsh Midwest winter we have finally left behind. Kudos to our ground crew for doing a spectacular job on reviving this Certified Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary!

Our parking lot also required quite a bit of post-winter care, but we now have beautifully repaved entrance lanes and parking spaces - and we're ready for spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews