We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Chicago Yet Far enough Away for Tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alvord, Texas
1 review
“Close to Chicago Yet Far enough Away for Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I along with another couple decided explore Chicago June 24-28. We chose Oak Brook Hills Resort because we also wanted to visit Naperville. The resort is beautiful; the 18 hole golf course was spectacular. We felt that we were treated like "Royalty" everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We upgraded to an executive Suite which provide room for us to visit and enjoy a glass of wine.

We ate in the Windows Café every morning which provide a bountiful buffet along with eggs and omelets cooked to order. We also dined al fresco at the Grill and watched the golfers enjoy the course.

The resort is only minutes from the Westmont Rail Station which allowed us to experience Chicago without the hassle of parking. We had a great time and were able to experience the museums of Chicago, the parks and many dining venues.

There were several weddings going on at the time. What a beautiful place for a wedding or reunion.

We will be back with family.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the Golf Course with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
You hit the proverbial nail on the head...“Close to Chicago Yet Far enough Away for Tranquility” is a perfect way to describe our setting! Our Executive Suites with sweeping views of our beautiful Willow Crest Golf Club make for excellent extended stay accommodations while our various restaurants provide superb dining options all around.

Thank you for taking advantage of it all and salute our team members, too - we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    169
    83
    30
    11
See reviews for
148
118
20
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

...and don't want to leave!

My daughter and I are staying in this wonderful suite overlooking the golf course. Just spending a few days here, taking advantage of their special seasonal deals. Will probably extend through the weekend.

Took some golf lessons this morning - so much fun!

Hung out by the pool (where my daughter made quick friends with other kids); enjoyed the sunshine, tried out the various restaurants on property. It is really nice here! And the staff is quite chipper!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the golf course. May be a few bucks more, but the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Please accept a sincere thank-you from all of us for your wonderful note. Taking advantage of all we have to offer here at and around the Oak Brook Hills Resort - especially in the summer - is what it's all about!

We hope you will be back soon. And often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was hard to believe I was actually in Oak Brook Illinois last week. I walked into a beautiful hotel and was then greeted by a curteous FD clerk. He checked me in and even gave me an upgrade which was great for us since I was traveling with a friend. The clerk gave me directions to a hotel that was suggested.. and then answered all my questions regarding transportation.
Our room was very clean, I didn't find a hair. The view overlooked the outdoor pool and beautifully manicured golf course.. "It was like a retreat". The hotel had several restaurants inside. We enjoyed a beer and tacos as we sat close to the pool and course outside.
Overall- an amazing stay. I would stay there for business or leisure. You will be impressed!

Room Tip: Request view of golf course and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
What a wonderful review. Thank you so much; we truly appreciate it!

You hit the nail on the head - our beautiful setting is very much retreat-like and a perfect choice to combine business with pleasure. A place to have your cake and eat it, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here for a wedding. The hotel was clean, people friendly and the food was fine. Rooms were decent sized and clean. The rug in the room was damp throughout which I assume was from cleaning and dried quickly. The one complaint and an issue needing addressing is the slowness of the elevators. Had to wait 10 to 15minutes at peak times. That is not acceptable for a quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We would like to thank you for visiting our friendly neighborhood to spend a couple days with us at the Oak Brook Hills Resort while attending a wedding.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to listen to our guests. To that end - and we appreciate you taking notice! - we have stepped up our preventative maintenance program throughout the resort. A last-minute increase in occupancy through the weekend (as we welcomed many folks from the city for impromptu weekend getaways) caught us a bit by surprise as we were preparing for our high season, but we're running on all cylinders (and elevators!) now...

Summer's here; we'd love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

one of the best nights sleep we ever had, seriously. The room is spacious, the bed was super comfy, and we haven`t heard any noises. We were up on the 5th or 6th floor. We didn`t mind the drive to Chicago (25min), especially for the price of the 2 nights stay. (The only bad thing I noticed that the carpet at reception area (lobby) could be cleaner...) Otherwise really, highly recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We very much agree...the Oak Brook Hills Resort is so close to Chicago, yet a world away - a perfect spot for some serious rest & relaxation!

You'll be excited to know that we'll be heading into a multi-million dollar renovation of our public spaces, including the lobby, this coming winter. It will be the first phase in a complete re-imagination of the resort and a very exciting beginning to our new partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts.

More to come - so stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family stayed in two rooms booked by Hotwire which made the price an absolute steal ($85/night!). We were on the 11th floor and had a tremendous view of the golf course and surrounding area. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The bartenders in the main and poolside bar were friendly and helpful. The pool was quite large as was the hot tub. Everything was kept immaculately clean. I think we were really lucky with the weather, price and relatively uncrowded weekend but this was a great place to stay and I would definitely use them again. I don't even like golf so if you're a golfer, things would just be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such positive feedback on your recent visit to the Oak Brook Hills Resort. Our team is taking great pride in providing outstanding customer service - front to back and top to bottom - and our efforts are made worthwhile when we see that our guests take an active interest in acknowledging our employees' dedication, helping create a collective sense of ownership.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. We do offer golf lessons, by the way...for some "icing on the cake" next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was worried when I got a good rate on Hotwire and then read negatives reviews about this hotel. We found it to be quite elegant, the room had big windows for a view of the city, it was quiet, and we thought it was a good deal for a Chicago hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbsMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are thrilled to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of your stay and took the time to remark upon your experience.

As you've noted, reviews previous to April of 2014 appear different - the primary reason being a recent change in ownership and management. The new team consists of local hoteliers who very much believe in absolute dedication towards providing guests with wonderful memories.

Keep an eye on us...a remarkable metamorphosis in underway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.0 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center
Address: 3500 Midwest Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2573 (Formerly Oak Brook Hills Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
#2 Green Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just west of downtown Chicago Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort is set in a peaceful 150 acre estate that boasts the Audubon certified 18-hole championship Willow Crest Golf Course. This tranquil resort in the upscale suburb of Oak Brook Illinois offers a variety of fantastic leisure amenities including a 24-hr fitness center indoor and outdoor swimming pools tennis courts basketball and volleyball facilities a games room and billiard tables. Relax in an inviting guest room or suite at this pet-friendly Oak Brook IL hotel offering scenic views of the resort*s beautiful natural surroundings. Feel at home with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi an HDTV and a large desk. Upgrade to the elegant Presidential Suite for more space and amenities including a balcony. Choose this resort hotel for your Oak Brook meeting conference or wedding. Enjoy over 42 000 sq.Ft. IACC certified event space including a 13 000 sq.Ft. Ballroom a 145 seat tiered amphitheater a tented outdoor pavilion 39 modern meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. Dine in the warm and welcoming Windows Restaurant which offers an inspired farm to table* menu showcasing local seasonal ingredients. Recharge with a Starbucks coffee and a sweet treat in the Lobby Cafe or relax with a beer or a classic cocktail in the stylish Lobby Lounge. Savor light salads juicy burgers and tasty sandwiches in the comfortable pub-style setting of The Grille where you can soak up the sunshine on the patio as you enjoy splendid golf course views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Oak Brook Hills Hotel Oak Brook
Oak Brook Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing