We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel in an arboretum-like setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple times now. Each visit has been quite nice. The rooms are modern and clean. Flat screen tv, large closets, double sinks, and a bathtub with Speakman shower. The hotel is unique, in my opinion, because it has MILES of hiking trails (many near several man made lakes on the property), sculptures, and relaxing decks overlooking water. Throughout the hotel, they have decorated the halls with art that has "hidden" (sometime not hidden as well) McDonalds logos and images. I really enjoyed the clever mix of art and McDonalds.

The decor and setting remind me of a Frank Lloyd Wright design. As you can see from my photos, the place is quite picturesque.

The fitness center and pool are above average. They have a full weight room, cardio, steam room / sauna, etc. You have to tell them you are a Hyatt gold reward member (which is free to join) or it costs $8.

Cons: parking is in a distant lot. You have to walk a long way and go up 2 flights of stairs. Also, they charge for Internet use (but, I noticed my iPhone got access to a free AT&T hotspot). Staff wasn't particularly friendly. I'd just say they were "ok." Breakfast was expensive and "average" in quality.

Overall: I recommend this hotel. Great option for this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streamvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I attended a 5 day meeting at the Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus and the service was stellar. The service from entry to front desk to room to the restaurants was outstanding. The staff at this facility was polite, friendly and assertive to your every want or need as well as always available. The food was excellent and tasty, as well as the portion were of the right size. The deserts were great, try the peach cobbler if given a chance with ice cream - sooo good! Varied options to satisfy all pallets. The room were spacious, clean and fully stocked with towels and necessary toiletries. The bed was very comfortable, which allowed for a sleep of dreams and you awake feeling well rested. I enjoyed this stay very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mredmond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding several years ago and didn't have much to say about the rooms. What a change this time! (At least the lower level) rooms have been renovated with dark woods, leather studded headboard with terrific linens, and granite bath with a walk-in shower (my favorite new direction in hotel design). Our level had a peaceful courtyard (the grounds are beautiful) and, though there were several social events in the hotel the night we stayed, our room was absolutely quiet. Also - very friendly staff and hall decor had funny art repro's with clever McDonald references inserted.

Room Tip: It can be quite a walk to the rooms due to a low-level structure, so inquire if you need assistance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Have been there for meetings and recently for wedding. The view from the room could have been better, but lots of trees,sculptures and water candy for the eye. Rooms are nice for the price- depends on what your use to. Check in/out easy. Food services very good and reasonable. Don't get confused- its still a Hyatt and not a Mc'D's. Service at wedding was outstanding- If you ever were questioned by a business if you felt like you were the only customer-- this was it. Take full use of the facility. They could provide better directions and info in the rooms. Have Fun! Where ever you go--- Be there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Arriving into the campus, the layout of the hotel is a bit unusual. Parking is across the way and a bit of a walk with luggage unless you valet your car or you arrive by taxi.

Check-in itself was quick and the receptionist was very nice. My room unfortunately was a bit of a walk (end of a long corridor on 2nd floor) but at least was quiet. The room was nicely laid out and looked brand new. Very spacious. Large flat panel tv with real digital/HD. Functional working desk with plenty of outlets. I had wifi included in my rate which was easy to connect. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom and room were very clean.

The gym is inside a spa which apparently is handled by an outside vendor. It was free as a Hyatt Passport member. Plenty of machines but it closes at 9pm.

In the morning the WSJ was left by my door. Went down to get breakfast. Ordered my breakfast and was given a tag to place on my table. They brought my breakfast sandwich to me. Food was ok, very much cafeteria like but service was good.

Check-out was quick. The property is inside the McDonald's campus so perfect if you are there visiting McDonald's. Still a nice hotel if you need to be in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Check in was quick and easy and the staff very attentive. They have great fitness facilities and a pool for lap swims. The wedding we attended was beautiful and the meal very good. If there is a negative it is the charges for internet use and the high price of food and drink at the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Warrior_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

a bit pricey; room seemed 1/4 mile away from lobby, one of those you can't there from here layouts; was well furnished; food was typical commissary hotel fair; wifi came in three flavors, cheapest was 20 bucks a day. didn't know of any hotel of this purported caliber that charged guests for basic wireless service. guest parking off property, valet is a must especially in the monsoon we expecerienced during our stay.
not a repeat by any means.

Room Tip: for quicker access get a room near the lobby; trade off would be foot traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
1.2 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus

Address: 2815 Jorie Blvd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2161
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oak Brook
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range: £128 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Lodge is an exceptional hotel in Oak Brook, Illinois located on 88 acres of lake and forestry on McDonald's Corporate Campus. Discover a private retreat in the heart of Oak Brook. The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus offers a variety of amenities in an unparalleled natural setting. A rejuvenating spa, health club & fitness center, 70 foot lap indoor pool, indoor and outdoor dining options, and natural stone fireplaces add the perfect touches to our luxury lodge setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyatt Lodge At Mcdonald`s Campus Hotel Oak Brook
Hyatt At Mcdonalds Campus
Hyatt Oak Brook
Oak Brook Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing