We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”
Review of Beggars Pizza

Beggars Pizza
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Oak Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shocking”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband & I went to eat after a festival thinking it'd be nice for the kids. We walked in seated ourselves & were waitied on immediately :) our waiter was on top of his game and prompt with serving us. The resturant over all was not that full & i believe this was because their prices are quiet ridiculous.... we ordered cheese sticks & a medium pizza and a total of $31 i was shocked cuz when compared to kenootz pizza it is a complete rip off... but other than tht the service was great and food delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“No need to ask for Extra”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Lay it on think isn't just a slogan, its how their pizza is make. Thin pizza'a aren't that thin. Quality is the same dine in or deliveried

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Nice price...”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Ordered delivery and it was on time and hot. A fork and knife would have made a better meal of it. Maybe a spoon and napkins too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteson, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious-Chicago Style Pizza at its Best!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This pizza is the greatest!!! Plenty of cheese and sausages. Very filling. The pizza is consistent in that it is always good each and every time. The lunch buffet is pretty good also. Nice variety with most items on the main menu. A wonderful opportunity to try many of the menu items. I have been going to Beggars for more than 10 years.
I always take out of town guests there to experience real Chicago Style Pizza. The deep dish or thin...take your pick. It's all great! Stop reading and go and get some.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MainIngredient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbold, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stuffed crust pizza”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stopped at Beggar's on a weekend trip to Chicago. Atmosphere wasn't that exciting but had very good service. Deep dish pizza was delicious and had plenty to bring home and enjoy a second time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aleichty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beggars Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Beggars Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing