We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago pizza? Try a SW suburb Phil's Pizza !!!!!”
Review of Phil's Pizza

Phil's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 123 Restaurants in Oak Lawn
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
chitown
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chicago pizza? Try a SW suburb Phil's Pizza !!!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For a great "take out" pizza go to Phil's in Oak Lawn. I have ordered from Phil's every time I am in Chicago. (Oak Lawn is next to SW Chicago) They only have take out or delivery pizza but it is the best. The sausage is abundant as is the pepperoni and they pile on the cheese. The place is spotless and the pizzas are made fresh in front of you. They are open til midnight on Friday & Saturday. The parking is limited and their prices are not cheap but the food really is terrific.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalexander42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Ordered the veal Parmesan sandwich and liked it . I had never ordered here but will return when in area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UsaHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE PHIL'S Pizza!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I have been buying Phil's Pizzas for over 27 years. Love the thin crust with sausage, onions and green peppers! Add extra cheese, (because I can) and what a wonderful way to have a delicious meal. The sauce, dough, meat, and veges, everything is YUMMY! Phi's does not scimp on the toppings at all! I can't get enough of Phil's Pizza! When I order from Phil's It's the large, or xtra large, Thin crust, with sausage, onions and green peppers! I've also ordered fried ravioli's and they are delish! They come with a dipping sauce of your choice and I always order the marinara! I love Phil's and will never stop from ordering there no matter where I live!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Personal Favorite”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The sausage on this pizza is amazing! Each visit leaves us smiling. The service is quick & competent. Pizza is always nice & hot! Yum!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza for a king/queen”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

the best darn pizza in burbs, like the cheese and meat dislike greenpeppers

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phil's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing