We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent front desk staff/nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent front desk staff/nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here during a business trip. It was recommended by a co-worker who stayed at the same location. Front desk staff was excellent. Room was fantastic: large, clean, comfy. Food in restaurant was good but the service was lacking. The employees seemed more interested in talking on their cell phones and watching TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wldchic869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Wld chic,
Thank you for your review. I see that perhaps you posted your comments twice, or you traveled with a co-worker and shared the same content. I appreciate you feedback and am glad that you enjoyed your visit. We will use your comments about the service in the restaurant to make improvements. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    202
    125
    50
    43
See reviews for
202
86
52
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here during a business trip. It was recommended by a co-worker who stayed at the same location. Front desk staff was excellent. Room was fantastic: large, clean, comfy. Food in restaurant was good but the service was lacking. The employees seemed more interested in talking on their cell phones and watching TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Chelsea,
I am so pleased that you took your coworker's recommendation and stayed with us. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. Thank you for your kind words about the reception team. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. I regret that the service in Whitney's does not reflect that. We will use your experience as a training opportunity. I do hope that you will consider joining us again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are looking for a nice hotel within the city limits and close to midway airport this is a wonderful hotel with great room-service... The pool is beautiful and the workout area is nice. The rooms are always clean and it is very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Catherine,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

First off, hotel is extremely far from the airport. You'll pass atleast 15 hotels before you even find the Hilton. Second, the shuttle seems run whenever it wants instead at an acurate time. Also if your flight arrives late (after 1030) expect to pay a steep tax fee. The rooms are clean but water pressure in the shower is weak and it rakes forever for water to drain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_Stealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Rick,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Please contact me directly so I have a chance to follow up with your concerns. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Took family for short over-nite stay. Hotel good location and near many eateries. Stayed at hotel for concert in Tinley Park. 20 min. ride. Hotel front desk was superb! Housekeeping needs a little more effort. Kids enjoyed pool. For the price...hotel should have 4-5 star standards and performance. Would stay again....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Ron,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the areas we can still improve upon and we will use your feedback to monitor the quality and service that we are providing. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Be careful taking the shuttle, there are 2 Hilton's on Cicero and you can end up at the wrong one, of course they are not affiliated and won't take any responsibility so it cost me $18 in cab fees to get from one to the other. Okay-fine, get to my room and it smells like cigarettes, not sure if it is the room or the adjoining room. I give it some time and it bothers me even more. I go to the desk and ask if it is a smoking hotel/if my room is a smoking room. She thinks I want to smoke which I clarify my situation, some rooms are smoking but not mine. I get a new set of keys to a room on the 1st floor, no offer to help move all my stuff, no nothing just a "please bring the other key cards back and do we need to send house-keeping up to remake the room?" Clearly no plan to air it out or do anything, just pawn it off on some other guest. I discover the replacement room is a handicap accessible room, not a big deal except I end up with shower water all over the floor and soak some clothes. As much as that frustrated me, at least no smoke/cigarette smell. There are tons of hotels in the area, so there is no reason I will stay here again. The restaurant has decent food for dinner, that was the only positive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eoneillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Eoneillaz,
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We have the greatest concern and respect for every guest’s experience. Please accept my sincere apologies that your rooms were not prepared as they should have been. I regret that our team did not seem more responsive to your account of the odor in your first room. I certainly appreciate your frustration and regret that we did not do more to ensure you had a flawless visit. I certainly hope that you will consider joining us again so we can provide the exceptional experience you deserve. Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

did training there in mid may very nice place on cicero ave and very nice rooms.
great location and nice staff. hooters is down the street so i was set..i had a great time there from start to finish. plus its chicago and great food is very near try giordanos deep dish pizza very good stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partyvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Party Vice,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Lawn
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
11.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Property: Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Address: 9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midway Airport hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Our Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn offers complimentary airport shuttle with house phone at baggage claim. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary WiFi, and access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Just 4 miles South of Midway Airport and Orange Line train to downtown Chicago. 3 blocks to Chicago Metra Commuter Rail Train. Easy walking distance to area shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oak Lawn Hotel Oak Lawn
Hilton Hotel Oak Lawn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing